We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$276
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
136
107
51
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
107
51
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast was includedrooms are nice and cleanonward travelhotel is greatnha trangthe riverda nang airportbanana pancakestailorbalconyvietnamtoursreceptionisttaxiwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 315 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed in the Nhi Trung hotel in Hoi An on our travels. The room was clean and comfortable and the veranda was lovely.
Most importantly the staff were great. In particular we appreciated how nice they were when we a) broke the door off in the lock and b) locked the only spare in our room the next morning (we're not usually so klutzy!) - they sorted it out with no fuss and were very nice about it.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthnicknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Pros:
Good location.
Superior Family room was spacious.
Personnel were friendly and helpful and not pushy.
Pick-up from Danang airport arranged by the hotel worked smoothly.
Complimentary use of computers in the lobby and WiFi in the room (discontinuous).

Cons:
Bathroom was basic and not the cleanest.
Lack of water on our last morning.
Average breakfast.
Noise and shouting in the hall woke me up in the middle of the night (fortunately it happened only once).
Expected something better for the price.

There are better options for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghighipatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Top floor room with balcony out front was great, but a bit pricier at $25/night. Bottom floor rooms had no window other than into the hall and were very musty with a bit of mold on the ceiling. Go with the balcony rooms. Other than that, very clean, good location and exceptional staff. Both Hang and Than spent hours helping us make travel plans during Tet.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The Nhi Trung hotel is real value for money. We spent three nights at the Nhi Trung while staying in Hoi An. For $20 per night including breakfast (yes, $10 each!!) this hotel is exceptional value. The rooms are very basic, but clean and airy. We had a room at the front first, and then moved to a room at the back, which had a balcony. The staff are very, very friendly and helpful. The manager even had a flower arrangement delivered to our room as it was my husband's birthday!! We really enjoyed staying here, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value, budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellis2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We enjoyed staying in this hotel for 2 nights over the New Year. We booked ahead and we were lucky enough to have one of the rooms with a sweet little colonial style balcony which is lovely to sit and enjoy a cup of tea on, they even supply a flask of hot water and tea pot in each room. We had read reviews that said that the staff were pushy, but I apart from the a firm recommendation for a tailor, what we experienced was really no more selling than you will find at any reception at any hotel in Vietnam. It certainly wasn't pushy. The location is great for wandering into town, the room was large and clean, beds comfortable and breakfast cooked to order. The only downside is that rooms on the 3rd floor don't benefit from wi-fi and the computers in reception have seen better days, but hey, they work so no real complaints. I would recommend to others. The only reason I have put sleep quality value below the rest is because there was a loud party in the hotel next to us but what else would you expect on New Years Eve?

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews