We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
291
22
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
22
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market great location the river old town luxury room happy hour drinks special thanks beautiful staff staff was very friendly and helpful the hotel staff hotel pool fantastic stay breakfast spread loved our stay few minutes walk lovely hotel recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 322 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Lovely clean rooms, nice and spacious. We had a deluxe double room with a view. Breakfast fantastic. Close to walk to night market and everything in old town. Staff were fantastic, very helpful. Good size pool for laps. Would certainly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MollyBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laluna Hoi An R, General Manager at Laluna Hoi An Riverside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear MollyBilby,

Sunny greetings from Hoi An!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Laluna Riverside Hoi an and writing such lovely compliments about your recent stay. I am absolutely thrilled that you found the hotel great and in a good location with fantastic breakfast and helpful staff members. Your feedback is greatly valued and much appreciated. Therefore I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.
It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again anytime your travels bring you here.

Kind regards,

Danny

General Manager
da.pham@lalunahoian.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic service! Clean and beautiful villa style rooms. All the staff was so attentive and eager to help. Free shuttles to the beach and back with chairs at the beach was a plus! The transfer from the airport and back were seamless. Excellent communication at all times! Thank you Laluna :).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laluna Hoi An R, General Manager at Laluna Hoi An Riverside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Stephanie P,

Sunny greetings from Hoi An!

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the great comments regarding us as “Great location,Amazing service and Beautiful hotel”. We are pleased to receive your feedback that the accommodations and services met your expectation. Your review is truly an inspiration for us to continue striving to deliver exceptional service and to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests. I will forward your compliments to all of our team who are extremely pleased to read them as well.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Laluna Riverside Hoi An in the near future.

Warm regards

Danny

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Laluna. Rooms were beautiful, very quiet. Excellent breakfast buffet offering loads of Western and Vietnamese options. Location great for exploring Hoi An. Staff very helpful. Pool area was really lovely with a staffed bar area for drinks and a pool bar menu.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RosieDais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laluna Hoi An R, General Manager at Laluna Hoi An Riverside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear RosieDais,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An,

Thank you very much for review of Laluna riverside Hotel on TripAdvisor and also your many positive comments!
I will pass on the compliments to our team.

I look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Danny

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

If your going to stay in Hoi An, you have found he right hotel. Rooms were beautiful and very clean! Staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was delicious and there was a great variety of choice which varied each day. We stayed here 3 nights I wish we could have stayed longer. It’s only 5 mins away from the Old town of Hoi An so we just walked everywhere. The pool was great for the middle of the day when you need to cool off !! The night market the other side of the rover is also only 5 mins walk. We flew into Dalat and got transfers to the hotel which made life easy !! So wonderful, dont stay anywhere else !!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laluna Hoi An R, General Manager at Laluna Hoi An Riverside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019


Dear Mrs. Anna D,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An!

Hope you had a safe trip back home, thank you for choosing to stay at Laluna riverside Hotel and writing such lovely compliments about your recent stay. I am absolutely thrilled that you were pleased with the accommodation and the service delivered by the staff. Your feedback is greatly valued and much appreciated. Therefore I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again anytime your travels bring you to Hoi An.

Kind regards,

Danny

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

The location, service and stylish decor of this lovely boutique hotel really can't be faulted. It is walking distance into the old town, but far enough out to avoid any late night noise. The rooms were clean and spacious, with lovely details.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LocalAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laluna Hoi An R, General Manager at Laluna Hoi An Riverside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear LocalAngMo,

Sunny greetings from Hoi An!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments.

We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Laluna hotel riverside in term of location and hotel facilities as well as the lovely details that we offered.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes.

Danny

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews