We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timboon P-12 School Tour”
Review of Jack Tran Tours

Jack Tran Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Half-Day Hoi An Farming and Fishing Life Tour
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Half-Day Buffalo Cart Day Trip from Hoi An
More Info
$39.00*
and up
2.5-hour Sunset River Cruise and Basket Boat Rowing in Hoi An
Ranked #1 of 146 Outdoor Activities in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jack Tran Tours ( Formerly Hoi An Eco-tour) is a local Vietnamese fishing family-run business that shows travelers about the real life of the vietnamese people how they live, work and eat. We specialize in organizing and hosting cultural tours in and around Hoi An. We do this by engaging local Vietnamese people who: provide knowledgeable commentary; demonstrate traditional fishing and farming techniques; and then provide our guests with the opportunity for some hands-on experiences. Jack Tran Tours provide our guest with the opportunity to experience first hand the authentic daily lives of the local fishing and farming community in and around Hoi An. Our guests benefit through a much deeper appreciation and respect for our people and our way of life - as well as having a thoroughly enjoyable and safe experience with many, many wonderful photo memories of their time with us.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Timboon, Australia
2 reviews
“Timboon P-12 School Tour”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A fantastic and informative day. The staff were amazing, they were fully involved with all activities and all students had a wonderful and informative day.
So nice to interact with people who really care about you.
And the food served on the boat was some of the best we had during our entire stay.
This was my second experience on this tour with students and hopefully not my last.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT734, Owner at Jack Tran Tours, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Jenny E,


Thank you very much for taking your time to review for us on the TRIPADVISOR. We are so happy to see that this is the second time you have been on our Eco-tour but hopefully will not be last time since you had a great experience with us.

We love to cater our guests and so pleased to see you are so happy with this way. Farming & Fishing life Tour was a great choice when there were several activities in combination with different ways life of Fisherman & Farmers.

Thank you again for joining with us. Your recommendation to your school will be great and so helpful for our business in the future.

We wish you with all the best and hope to see you again

Jack Tran and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,226
    178
    14
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Farum, Denmark
1 review
“Absolutely astonishing freindly and personale tour”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Arter several trips to Asia this day tour was the absolute vest. Interacting with both the freindly start and the entrepreneur Jack Tran our impressionismen was really good. We went om the fishing and farming tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Jack Tran Hoi An Private Echo Tour”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great tour and excellent tour guide . The day was full of fun and our tour guide was so knowledgable and had the best personality . The lunch was delicious as was the entertainment
Definitely the best tour that I've ever been on

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tinamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A must do fishing village trip.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was certainly one of the highlights of our family holiday. It was a trip through history, taking us back to an original fishing village, meeting some of the locals, who showed us how they have been catching their fish for some 45yrs using old and original methods. It was certainly an eye opener and something I would highly recommend to anyone of any age. Not only was it an education, it was entertaining and the meal that was provided was some of the best Vietamese food I had sampled.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Eco tour”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our full day tour learning about farming, fishing and best of all interacting with the locals. Our guide Tony aka Boa was informative, outgoing and a great translator. Although I can speak Vietnamese on an elementary level, Tony did a great job translating our questions when we got to speak to an elder gentleman who was a Vietcong soldier. We got to hear his side of the war and how it affected his village, friends and family. The overall experience of the tour is truly memorable and was the highlight of our trip to Hoi An. We will definitely recommend this tour to all that wants to enhance their trip to Vietnam.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sherryl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Tran Tours also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Jack Tran Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing