We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Day in The Countryside...”
Review of Jack Tran Tours

Jack Tran Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jack Tran Tours (Formerly HOI AN ECO-TOUR) is a local Vietnamese fishing family-run business that shows travelers about the vietnamese people how they live, work and eat. We specialize in organizing and hosting cultural tours in and around Hoi An. We do this by engaging local Vietnamese people who: provide knowledgeable commentary; demonstrate traditional fishing and farming techniques; and then provide our guests with the opportunity for some hands-on experiences. Jack Tran Tours is to provide our guest with the opportunity to experience first hand the authentic daily lives of the local fishing and farming communities in and around Hoi An. Our guests benefit through a much deeper appreciation and respect for our people and our way of life - as well as having a thoroughly enjoyable and safe experience with many, many wonderful photo memories of their time with us.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Johnny Hoa started this great day with a tour around the farm fields with stops along the way. The highlights included the water buffalo ride, the farms and trying a hand at fishing. Great value with wonderful guides who truly want you to have an excellent experience. Thanks to Don & Grap also for the fantastic lunch on Captain Cook.

Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT734, Owner at Jack Tran Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear James R,

Warmest regards from Jack Tran Hoi An Eco-tour Family at The Phuoc Hai Fishing Vilage, Cua Dai, Hoi An- Vietnam !

Thank you very much for joining Farming & Fishing Life Tour with Hoi An Eco-tour Company. We feel very delighted to read your wonderful feedback on the TRIPADVISOR. It is great to know you had the best thing with buffalo ride, cast fishing, farm..etc. We are also very pleased to hear you had an excellent experience with our team Giap, Don, Tien and the captain cook on board the boat with the lunch.We do appreciate your review on the TRIPADVISOR, the world largest travel site and we do wish to see you back next time with us.

Your recommendation about us will be deeply thankful.

Regards,

Jack Tran
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"eco tour"
in 324 reviews
"captain cook"
in 215 reviews
"water buffalo"
in 388 reviews
"basket boat"
in 303 reviews
"rice"
in 233 reviews
"gangnam style"
in 91 reviews
"fishing nets"
in 114 reviews
"fishing village"
in 173 reviews
"boat crew"
in 60 reviews
"palm paradise"
in 48 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 58 reviews
"great fun"
in 198 reviews
"cast nets"
in 31 reviews
"fishing techniques"
in 29 reviews
"catch fish"
in 39 reviews
"local fishermen"
in 78 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 50 reviews
Filter

2,011 - 2,015 of 2,732 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thank you to Tien, Cuc, Duong and Do: great day: we did the farm and fishing tour: friendly nice people, and a professional company

Thank yonchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT734, Owner at Jack Tran Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear yonchi,

Warmest regards from The Hoi An Eco-Tour Family at The Phuoc Hai Fishing Village, Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam !

On behalf of our family, we would love to say to thank you very much for reviewing us on the TRIPADVISOR, the world largest travel site. We are so glad to see that you have had a wonderful experience trip with our crews. We hope you will be back and recommend our tours to your family and friends and others.

We wish you would have a great trip in Vietnam !

Best wishes,

Jack Tran
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I did the fisherman and waterways tour on 8 November and had a fantastic experience. All of the staff were so happy, friendly and keen to ensure that you had a good time. There was lots of laughs paddling the round boats, trying to throw fishing nets and hauling in the days catch. Even though we were in and out of boats all afternoon I felt very safe. The crew is what makes this tour so good. I would recommend it to anyone who likes hands on fun

Thank Kallie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT734, Owner at Jack Tran Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Kallie1983,

Warmest regards from Jack Tran & The Hoi An Eco-Tour Family !

Thank you very much for reviewing us on the TRIPADVISOR. How thrilled and delighted to read your fantastic feedback online.

It is also great for us to see you and your husband had a great time with our crews to paddle the round basket boat, throw the cast net and and do hope that you had a great laugh and fun with the team.

On behalf of our family, I am Jack Tran, the owner would love to thank you for joining tour with us and we wish you had a wonderful holiday in Vietnam and hope to see you back next time.

With all the best,

Jack Tran
The Owner of HOI AN ECO-TOUR co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A great day out with a lovely, friendly and lively crew - thoroughly enjoyed it, learnt a lot and had a very memorable meal on board.

Thank amandaBuffy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT734, Owner at Jack Tran Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Simone T,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on the TRIPADVISOR. It is great to learn you had a wonderful trip with our family. We wish to see you and your friends back with our team

Best regards,

Jack Tran
The Owner of Jack Tran HOI AN ECO-TOUR Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Loved having a go at casting fishing net, riding in a bamboo basket boat.
We did a half day private tour, loved every minute

Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT734, Owner at Jack Tran Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Simone T,

Warmest regards from Jack Tran Hoi An Eco-Tour family in Hoi An - Viet Nam !

It is great to see finally your review listed at the our page JACK TRAN HOI AN ECO-TOUR on the TRIPADVISOR. Thank you so much for joining tour with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoy our tour every minutes. We hope to see you back next time.

All the best wishes,

Jack Tran
The Managing Director
Jack Tran Hoi An Eco-Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Tran Tours also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Jack Tran Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing