We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Motorbike Adventures

Hoi An Motorbike Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Hoi An Village Adventure Tracks Motorbike Tour
Ranked #2 of 75 Food & Drink in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See the real Vietnam with Hoi An Motorbike Adventures! Get off the beaten tourist track and experience the real Vietnam first hand. Our motorcycle and Jeep tours enable you to leave the tourist trail behind and see parts of Vietnam that few other travellers get to see. Riding a motorbike or travelling in a Jeep brings you closer to the real Vietnam. The motorbike is the number-one form of transport in Vietnam, and as you high-five local children as you ride through their villages, you'll be happy you decided not to travel by car. Stop where you want, when you want. You don't have to be a motocross champion either. Our tours can be tailored to every level of experience, from non-riders who can ride as pillion passengers to off-road riders who are looking for a real challenge. Motorcycle tours are flexible by nature - you can take one road or another, depending on what the group wants to ride. Our rides run from half a day to a week, and the possibilities are endless.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Unexpectedly Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We joined for the half day tour, and at first I thought the price was a bit steep. After the first 2 hours, it was already worth every penny. The route was spectacular, and I really could not get enough of it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank philp_rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,232
    83
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Did a half day tour on the two stroke Minsk - the Aussie guide was very knowledgeable and it was a fun trip including a bit of off road stuff. Thankfully the mechanic followed us as the Minsk hated me. Those bikes are fun but I wouldn't want to ride one more than a day....but they are part of the charm and history of the place. Nice to have a cold beer after the ride. Recommend the company.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetic Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our second trip with Hoi An motorbike adventure .We had an excellent and memorable day
This time we went by jeep to My Son. Thanks Mark 2 for all your local knowledge and information

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grantski-002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Higlight of My Vietnam Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Did the countryside tour with "Kiwi" Pete, and it was the highlight of my three-week trip through all of Vietnam. Not being as experienced a rider, I opted for the semi-automatic scooter (rather than the Minsk) and we ventured a total of 160km through the Central Vietnam countryside. The day had it all - an inside view of villages that rarely see tourists, breathtaking views, great camaraderie among the riders, and a fantastic crew to lead/support the tour. This was awesome!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Homerfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
“This is a must do for Hoi An!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

What a day! We had Mark I as our tour leader, great Aussie bloke, lots of knowledge and very passionate about the country and culture he was telling us about. Would recommend to anyone who comes to Hoi An, it's the only way to see the some of the real Vietnam.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Motorbike Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hoi An Motorbike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing