We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun & interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Motorbike Adventures

Hoi An Motorbike Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Hoi An Village Adventure Tracks Motorbike Tour
Ranked #2 of 75 Food & Drink in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See the real Vietnam with Hoi An Motorbike Adventures! Get off the beaten tourist track and experience the real Vietnam first hand. Our motorcycle and Jeep tours enable you to leave the tourist trail behind and see parts of Vietnam that few other travellers get to see. Riding a motorbike or travelling in a Jeep brings you closer to the real Vietnam. The motorbike is the number-one form of transport in Vietnam, and as you high-five local children as you ride through their villages, you'll be happy you decided not to travel by car. Stop where you want, when you want. You don't have to be a motocross champion either. Our tours can be tailored to every level of experience, from non-riders who can ride as pillion passengers to off-road riders who are looking for a real challenge. Motorcycle tours are flexible by nature - you can take one road or another, depending on what the group wants to ride. Our rides run from half a day to a week, and the possibilities are endless.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun & interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Highly recommended, a fun tour with a friendly & knowledgable guide. Will definitely go on a longer tour when we're in town next.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tincanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,231
    83
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mountain & delta trip - Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent the day with Tony our guide, seeing the real Vietnam. Had not ridden a bike before so went on the back of Mr Chow's bike. Felt really safe and really well looked after !! Excellent value for money and great lunch !!

Helpful?
Thank anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best way to see Central Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am not a bike rider but decided to go for a bike tour as my husband is into bikes and wanted to see the country rather than behind glass windows. Hawk, our guide, was fantastic. I learnt things that I would never find in a guide book. My husband took a bike on his own and I went with one of the guys. I felt very comfortable and safe and truly enjoyed the ride.
This trip was to My Son. The beauty of the trip was not only seeing Vietnam off the beaten track but taking it at your own pace, stopping off at some great spots including a delicious local lunch.
Thanks again Hawk, Tian(mechanic) and Hoi An motorbike adventures! :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FKerr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great day enjoying the unspoiled countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

After having enjoyed the bicycle tour, we had an appetite for more of the countryside. This time with a motorbike, and going even further away. Craig, our Aussie guide for the day and the mechanic, made it into another super day. After checking our driving qualities and a good safety briefing we were off. Lots of beautiful, unspoiled countryside, an old airfield of the last war, river crossings, plenty of stops, good lunch place and a nice beer upon arriving back in the garage. We enjoyed the riding itself very much too!

Helpful?
Thank Gallo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oustanding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We took the My Son motorbike tour with these guys a few days ago, when visiting Hoi An for the first time.
While the city was quite staggering in itself, this tour gave us a whole new appreciation of its surroundings, providing an insider window into the local country life. Among other things, we were able to get a glimpse of people's kindness (which can be quite hard to recognize when walking the streets of Hoi An) and genuine simplicity. The kid's smiles and welcoming enthusiasm remain the highlight of this tour, together with the incredible scenery these tours are providing: endless rice fields with beautiful mountains and tropical vegetation as a backdrop will put a smile on your face for the entire time.
Special shout out to Peter, our tour leader, who has been an outstanding guide during the entire trip and who I personally responsible for the best lunch we had in Vietnam so far!
These guys know what they are doing, so if you are comfortable touring the Hoi An scene on a motorbike, this is for you. Highly recommended... Do not think, just do it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elioth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Motorbike Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hoi An Motorbike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing