We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dan & lukes wedding”

Hoi An Motorbike Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Hoi An Village Adventure Tracks Motorbike Tour
Ranked #3 of 76 Food & Drink in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: See the real Vietnam with Hoi An Motorbike Adventures! Get off the beaten tourist track and experience the real Vietnam first hand. Our motorcycle and Jeep tours enable you to leave the tourist trail behind and see parts of Vietnam that few other travellers get to see. Riding a motorbike or travelling in a Jeep brings you closer to the real Vietnam. The motorbike is the number-one form of transport in Vietnam, and as you high-five local children as you ride through their villages, you'll be happy you decided not to travel by car. Stop where you want, when you want. You don't have to be a motocross champion either. Our tours can be tailored to every level of experience, from non-riders who can ride as pillion passengers to off-road riders who are looking for a real challenge. Motorcycle tours are flexible by nature - you can take one road or another, depending on what the group wants to ride. Our rides run from half a day to a week, and the possibilities are endless.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dan & lukes wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you want to see Hoi An and life in Vietnam from the seat of a motor cycle then do this tour. The guides will take you off the main tourist strip to see the "real" Hoi An, and give you an informative and interesting look at things you may never have seen or known existed.You get to also experience the little green gems( 2 stroke minsk motorcycles) which after a few minutes of getting to know them, will leave you with a smile on your face and something not to forget quickly.At the end of the day, you celebrate with a much needed cold beer and talk about the trip with newly made friends.For those wanting more, ask and more or longer trips will be accommodated.Big thanks goes out to Jo ,Deano and the mechanics, for a great couple of days. Also a big thanks to the boss, Mark, for allowing us to take his "new girls" out for a spin on the second day, had a blast.See you next time Im back in town for sure...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrantBradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,247
    83
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Amazing motorbike trip to My Son on country lane routes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a wonderful day touring the Hoi An region with Motorbike Adventure in November 2012. Our guide Jo and our two drivers were excellent and very friendly. We were a small group; my spouse and I, another traveler, our guide Jo and two drivers because we did not have the experience to ride the bikes ourselves.

Departure time was set at 8am, we’ve stopped at scenic spots throughout the day and spent about one hour at My Son to return later that evening. We were then greeted with cold beers upon our arrival back to base camp! I mean, what better way to be greeted after a rainy day spent on a motorbike!

Although it was cloudy and rainy at some parts of the day, it made it all very mystical and supernatural especially at My Son grounds.

It definitively was wonderful to tour these parts less traveled of Hoi An, especially on motorbikes! We truly had the impression of tasting and savoring every bit of that beautiful region! The breathtaking views of the rice patty fields, the rivers, the mountains and the local’s smiles were simply amazing.

Definitely the highlight of our trip while in Vietnam!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Afternoon village tour."”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had a fandabbydozy 4hours zooming round local villages with our excellent fellow scot tour guide Jo.I was a little concerned as I had not ridden a bike for over 20 years ,but most of the tour is through rural areas.Jo gave a quick briefing and off we went.My wife went pillion with the mechanic who was reassuring to have with us.This gave her more photo opportunities. Had great company with 3 Aussie guys who were on a stag do.They reminded us of ZZ TOP.
Highly recommend.
M@M fae lossie Scotland

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandymacleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great family adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This experience was recommended by an Aussie friend and I'm so glad she did! Our family of five did the half day tour with guide Deano and it was a fabulous way to tour the countryside and see the life in Vietnamese villages around Hoi An. The children on the way were so friendly, racing out to say 'hello' and give us high fives as we went past. The traffic was not nearly as scary as i thought it might be, although I wouldn't recommend doing this trip on day one of your Vietnam holiday...it takes a bit of adjusting getting used to the traffic 'rules' in this country. The type of bikes they use are easy to ride but it's probably more enjoyable if you have some motorbike riding experience under your belt. Just do it!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuinmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Day Out !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a fab time riding around the outskirts of Hoi An on an old (but comfortable) Minsk motorcycle.

We were provided with good quality helmets and waterproofs (thankfully not needed). We drove through rice paddies, small villages, over bridges and rivers and on the occasional busy road.

We stopped frequently for refreshments and to look at various aspects of Vietnamese life.

We were well looked after by Pete the Kiwi.

Recommended (even for beginners, like me!)

Makes a pleasant change from eating and shopping!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Motorbike Adventures also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Motorbike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing