We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little place!!!”
Review of Secret Garden

Secret Garden
Ranked #70 of 777 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little place!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff were wonderful and the food was amazing- definitely worth heading here for food! Went back twice it was so delicious! 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    357
    129
    54
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and fabulous live acoustic guitar”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We loved the food the ambience and service. THe location is a worry but is easiest found off Le Loi st. THe guitarist was truly amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Secret Garden Tripadvisor Review”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

There is no doubting the reviews about the Secret Garden. It is a wonderful setting, great food, and good service. The name is more then just a catchy title, it really is a secret (on how to get there). But if you seek out this tucked away gem, you will be happy with your effort.

We ordered several dishes and were more then happy with all of them.

The only thing that kept us from giving them an excellent review was the fact that we were booted at 10pm. This is not the place for late night dinning. The place was empty by 9:45 and at 10 they approached us (while we still had half a glass of wine left) and asked us to leave, they were closing up.

A little disappointing, but the rest of the experience was perfect.

For more information about Hoi An and Vietnam, copy and paste the link below into your browser:

http://aroundtheworldtripping.com/2013/03/04/nah-trang-and-hoi-an/

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Gospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and hunt this little restaurant down if you're in Hoi An! The food and the service is exceptional, and they also run a cooking class, which is absolutely awesome. It's tricky to find, but once you do, you'll be going back for more...

Helpful?
Thank mistyglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restraunt experience in Vietnam”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It is not possible to say enough good things about this place. Great food, wonderful atmosphere, live music and friendly staff. They also have a cooking class that you can take. We are disappointed we ran out of time, and were unable to try it out. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially for a couples night out. We can't wait for our next visit to Hoi An. This will be our first stop!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeforeWeGoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Garden also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing