We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fun tour, great food!

My boyfriend and I took this cooking class/tour in Sept 2019. We had a great time! The tour... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
andreahQ1213JG
,
Vancouver, British Columbia
Amazing!

So friendly, great food and lots of fun! Fresh food cooked by ourselves in the family restaurant... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Livia B
Read all 265 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hoi An
from $45.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
260
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ms hanh coconut boat boat ride cooking class miss hanh her husband pho spring rolls nice chef food tasted amazing vegetarian menu local market traditional vietnamese cooking dipping sauce crab fishing food market small round
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 265 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Hanh is the best she is so sweet she will take the time to explain you everything . I recommend it for everybody . She is really good in english

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Hanh was amazing, the market tour the coconut boat and the cooking was realy nice. I recommend for anybody who want to enjoy the real vietnamis food ❤

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Sherpa828117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I highly recoment Hoi An Eco Tours!

We were picked up at our hotel by Hahn in the morning, she took us to the fresh local market and showed us a lot of new exciting ingredientses that you don’t find at home, she also showed us what to look for when you shop at markets to know that the food is fresh and good quality.

We then went on a boat tour with her husband and tried the coconut boats, and we got to experience first hand what Vietnamese fishing is!

Then we got down to business!

We cooked the most delicious food! We were very impressed with the taste as we have not been too lucky with our restaurant choices! But this was by far the best food we have had!

Hahn was super nice, a very good teacher, and explained everything we wanted to know!

A great experience! Enjoy guys!!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank clarakon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Went there at the morning class. Really nice! Because the morning market is more fresh and better than the evening market - we heard.
We had 4 dishes, which was enough! We were rolling out of it.
Some of the best Vietnamese food we had on our travel.
The staff/ chef was very sweet and kind. Great English, which was a pleasure.
The pictures is from the rice pancake dish.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank madsdk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I can highly recommend that class. It takes you first to the market, after the market you do a short river cruise and after that you are preparing a tasty menu

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Joey019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews