We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait!!”

The Claypot Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,170 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Family run restaurant, opened in May 2017. Owner had over 15 experience in cooking Vietnamese food and has now opened her own restaurant. Traditional Vietnamese food with a specializing in Food cooked in Claypots
Restaurant details
Description: Family run restaurant, opened in May 2017. Owner had over 15 experience in cooking Vietnamese food and has now opened her own restaurant. Traditional Vietnamese food with a specializing in Food cooked in Claypots
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food takes a little time to cook but it’s totally worth it. We tried the Hoi An special chicken & rice and the pork with sugarcane, and it was some of our favourite food during our month in Vietnam. Lovely staff too. Such a good find! Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank fleur168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very privileged to have stayed close to this restaurant as it’s certainly the best in Hoi An for Vietnamese food. Run by the lovely Trang and her family, every meal is made from fresh when ordered which means you can have your meal as spicy (or not) as you like but this does mean that you’ll wait a while for your meal to be served. It’s definitely worth the wait though! My favourite dish was duck with cashew nuts but there was nothing on the menu that I didn’t enjoy.

Claypot isn’t a huge place and is becoming very popular (and rightly so) so you need to arrive early or reserve a table to avoid missing out on the best meal you’ll have in Hoi An!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MizzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found this charming little restaurant also on TripAdvisor and I was just amazed by the good food! I already went there twice in 3 days, probably not the last time!

The food is amazing and the staff is extremely friendly! It’s a family run restaurant and that makes it even better!

Please always keep the level up! Everyone visiting Hoî An should eat here at least once!!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank MonaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have come to this place for great food every time we come to Hoi An. The owner is lovely and has a beautiful family. The food is great with great rices and a big menu. Can’t go wrong with Clay Pot!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank worldwidepsycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a most delicious meal at Claypot. The Vietnamese pancakes, which the server showed us how to roll with greens in rice paper, were outstanding. We also had chicken Hoi An (delicious!) and claypot pork with pineapple and sugar cane (also delicious!) (Do chew the small sugar cane sticks for the flavour but discard the fibrous pulp). These three dishes were plenty of food for 2 people.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Bceditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Claypot Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Claypot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing