We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
881
20
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
881
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town private beach operations manager special thanks passion fruit hotel shuttle would highly recommend this hotel quiet location hotel staff remembered our names lovely hotel a river view room amazing staff away from the hustle and bustle walk into town a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 905 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lantana Riverside for three nights. We checked in early (8am) and had a beautiful breakfast buffet (and for the first time in Vietnam, muesli and yoghurt!) for US$5. The staff were exceptional. All staff speak English very well. The staff addressed us by name throughout our stay, remembered and confirmed our tour bookings, and organised our transport. We got a free shuttle to the beach and to town. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a gym and a pool, and poolside bar service all day. Really great value for money. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Haramak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Lantana Riverside for 4 nights and had a great time. A very nice, clean room with a small balcony overlooking the river. Lots of tasty choices at breakfast. Hotel arranged free shuttle service into Hoi An town and the beach. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff from changing large notes to ordering tickets for the Memories of Hoi An show.

View from the balcony.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bfcglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Bfcglenn,

Thank you very much for your choosing our hotel for your vacation and had a pleasant stay with us.

Your compliments are an encouragement, we will constantly strive to bring the best service to our customers.

We have been shared with the whole team. They were really happy to hear about that.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Lantana Riverside Hotel in the nearest future.

Thank you & Best regards,
Mile Nguyen
Operation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a year ago when it first opened and again this year. Love the hotel. Staff still the friendliest, remembering your name etc. facilities great. Pool, spa, restaurant. Comfortable rooms and we loved our river view with balcony. In s quiet neighborhood that is just outside the chaotic Centre but close enough to walk into the old town. Area just feels more real and great areas to explore. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Leanneb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018


Dear Leanneb310,

Thank you very much for the great review on TripAdvisor.
All that is the joy, passion, and motivation of each of us.
Management and whole staff will be very happy to receive these encouraging remarks. I will definitely send them the good words.
We will constantly strive to bring new and satisfying to our customers.
We wish you a memorable trip in Hoi An and Lantana Hotel in the near future.

Thank you and Best regards
Mile Nguyen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the river view and we weren’t disappointed. We chose a river view room with balcony and lying in bed looking at view was a great way to start the day. This is a very relaxing place to stay. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. At breakfast which was very good one of the staff put the World Cup on for me to watch! The pool was a lovely place to relax and cool down after walking around the hot town. The walk to town was a hot and humid, but the shuttles helped with that. The private beach wasn’t nice since it had massive sand bags to stop beach erosion. I would recommend An Bang beach, which is a cheap taxi ride away.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank elainefBurnabyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear ElainefBurnabyBC

Thank you very much for your choosing our hotel for your vacation and had a pleasant stay with us.

Your compliments are an encouragement, we will constantly strive to bring the best service to our customers.

We have been shared with the whole team. They were really happy to hear about that.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Lantana Riverside Hotel in the nearest future.

Thank you & Best regards,
Mile Nguyen
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We decided to stay in this hotel based on previous reviews and were very pleased with the room, the view and the fantastic staff. Everyone who works here is very friendly and out going. It is a bit of a walk to town in the heat but the shuttle service is fairly good. Happy hour was also great here as you can relax on the terrace and watch the river. The private beach for the hotel however, was a disappointment as there are huge sandbags trying to stop beach erosion and thus blocks any sea view. We decided to spend time at An Bang beach instead where the views are lovely.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank jpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantanaManager, Manager at Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Jpoodle,

Thank you very much for your choosing our hotel for your vacation and had a pleasant stay with us.

Your compliments are an encouragement, we will constantly strive to bring the best service to our customers.

We have been shared with the whole team. They were really happy to hear about that.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Lantana Riverside Hotel in the nearest future.

Thank you & Best regards,
Mile Nguyen
Operation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews