We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveler rating
2,023
64
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,023
64
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple restaurant red bean restaurant new wing club wing terrace suite the salt water pool old town shuttle bus amazing resort welcome drink amazing staff cooking class special thanks shuttle service a wonderful stay vietnamese food rice paddies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family of 4 absolutely loved our stay at La Siesta Hoi An. All the staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout the week we were there. Every time we walked into the lobby we felt happy to be back at the hotel. As much as we loved Hoi An old town and the beach we also loved sitting by one of the resort pools, getting spa treatments, eating at the resort restaurants and playing pool. This resort was highly recommend to us by friends and I now understand why. Hoping to visit again soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pillarsofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pillarsofhercules,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice comfortable resort to spend a couple of days with pretty decent food at great prices. But what sets them apart is the excellent service and attitude. Wife fell sick half way through the trip and the care and concern exhibited by the staff was above and beyond. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting hoi an

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 385eugenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 385eugenec,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my first trip with my family, and I wanted to give them a good memories during this trip.
I tried to find the best options to choose and I found the La Siesta.

I booked Duplex Suite in Club Wing from official website, and I asked several questions and request via email. They answered quick and thoughtfully, so they gave me a good first impression. It was not a lie that they are kind on other reviews.

I booked pickup at the airport too and the driver was there welcome us. And drove us safe to resort.
It was almost 11pm when we arrive to La Siesta, it was beautiful just like I thought. They introduced us around in resort and brought us to our room.
The view through the window was beautiful and the lighting of outside was calm and magical. And harmless geckoes were so cute.

We ordered room service several times, and satisfied with its reasonable price and quality and tastes of foods.

And cleaning and turn down service was thoughtful and neat, I want to give 10 out of 10 points to it.

My family was satisfied with breakfast in Temple restaurant, especially my parents. They have almost everything we want to eat, and we always ordered pho too.

Resort offered us an voucher(welcome meal) that we can use in RedBean restaurant, and we used it for dinner. RedBean and Temple are both fine and satisfying restaurant.

Till last day of our staying, they kept asking us to help and they were always smiling and kind. We couldn't experience the La Spa, but I'm sure they have amazing options to offer the guests massages.

It was the great moments of me and my family. And I want to recommend to others if they want to visit Hoi An and have great times.

가족들이랑 같이 온 첫 해외여행이었습니다.
숙소가 여행 전체에 미치는 영향이 워낙 크기 때문에 검색과 비교를 거쳐 이곳을 선택했습니다.
예약한 방은 클럽윙에 있는 듀플렉스 스위트였습니다. 공식 홈페이지에서 직접 예약했는데 궁금한 사항이 있거나 추가로 요청할 사안이 있을때마다 메일을 보냈고 빠르고 친절하게 답변을 해줘서 좋았습니다.
공항 픽업 서비스를 신청했고 생각보다 훨씬 큰 차로 태워다줘서 좋았습니다.
숙소에 도착하니 거의 밤 11시쯤 됐고 웰컴드링크를 마시면서 리조트 근처에 대한 설명도 듣고 방으로 안내하는 도중에 리조트 안에 대한 설명을 자세하게 들을 수 있었습니다.
시설은 아주 깔끔하고 잘 정돈되어있고 아기자기하게 잘 꾸며져있었습니다. 그리고 손가락 만큼 작은 도마뱀붙이들이 곳곳에 있었는데 처음에는 어머니가 놀라셨지만 금새 귀여워 하시더군요.
룸서비스의 퀄리티는 생각보다 좋았고 가격도 저렴해 몇번 이용해 맛있는 음식을 먹었습니다. 조식도 머무는 내내 매일 먹었을 정도로 템플식당의 음식수준도 좋았습니다.
홈페이지 예약자에 대한 프로모션으로 레드빈 식당에서의 웰컴밀 바우쳐를 서비스로 받았는데 웰컴밀을 시키는 대신 해당 금액의 메뉴를 아무거나 시켜서 먹을 수 있도록 배려해줘서 좋았습니다. 추가금액에 대해서만 나중에 따로 정산했습니다.
4박5일동안 직원들이 항상 친절하게 필요한게 없는지 물어봐주고 웃으면서 인사해주셔서 매일매일 기분좋게 여행할 수 있었습니다. 리조트의 위치도 호이안 올드타운과 그렇게 멀지 않아 걸어다닐 수 있고 그랩택시도 항상 2~3분만에 잡혀서 다낭시내나 조금 먼 관광지로 이동하는 데 전혀 지장이 없었습니다.
라 스파에서 90분을 이용하면 30분을 무료로 제공해주는 마사지 프로모션에 대한 설명을 들었는데 한명이 90분을 받으면 다른사람이 30분을 받을 수 있도록 예약을 잡아줄 수 있다고 해서 좋았습니다. 관심있는 사람은 리셉션에서 하루나 이틀 전에 미리 예약을 잡으면 편하게 이용할 수 있을거라 생각합니다.
첫날 받은 좋은 첫인상이 호이안을 떠나는 마지막 날까지 계속 유지되는 훌륭한 숙소였고 호이안이나 다낭을 방문할 사람들에게 추천하고싶은 곳입니다.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear judeux,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with my partner for 6 nights. Great hotel with wonderful staff who could not do enough for you. Having stayed at A La Siesta hotel in Hanoi I would imagine all their hotels have great staff. We had a Club Premium Suite which had a large balcony overlooking the main pool, It had a rectangle hot tub for 2 and also had sun loungers.
The hotel has 2 pools. The main pool is lovely but the water was a little too warm and the actual pool had no shade though there were loungers and umbrellas around the pool. The other (smaller) pool was much more shaded and the water was much more refreshing.
Also used the spa 3 times. Very enjoyable and had a lady called Phung (not sure of spelling) who was excellent.
We did one of their cooking classes with Thuan who was a delightful young lady and very good at explaining things.
She took us around the market explaining different foods and vegetables etc. and then we cooked at the red bean restaurant with her.
We ate breakfast most days at the Temple Restaurant and was served by Bang who really went out of her way to make sure we always enjoyed our breakfast.
The hotel is about a 20 minutes liesurely walk from town but the hotel has regular drop off and pick up services throughout the day. A taxi to town is only about 30000-40000 dong.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Club Premium Suite
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank restaurantgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from an 8 night stay at La Siesta and wish we were still there. Many people only do 3-4 days in Hoi An, but we wanted somewhere to both relax and also explore the old town at our leisure, La Siesta was perfect for this. We had a terrace room, and while expensive in comparison to the other room types, we are so pleased we went for this. The pool area can get a busy at certain times of the day, and there are often a lot of children in the pool, so we would retreat to our sunny terrace on most days for some peace! The breakfast in the Temple restaurant was excellent, lots of choice and also freshly cooked options as well. By morning of day 3 the staff remembered our coffee choices!
I know many of the reviews talk about the staff, and we cannot speak highly enough of all the staff, they take the time out to speak to you and our all so genuine in their hospitality and service. I would love to quote names, but sadly we couldn't remember all of their names, but everyone who worked in the Temple restaurant, around the pool or in reception (inc the bell boys) were amazing.
The hotel is a bit out of the old town, but its a 15-20 min walk, take the shuttle (would be useful if it ran more frequently) or take a cab (about 20-30k VND just make sure they use the meter!)
We had spa treatments which were wonderful and very good value, the only negative was the construction work going on in the gardens was noisy, but this feedback was addressed promptly by the manager. Any other issues we had were also addressed promptly.
Our only real negative comment is the construction (not the one referred to for the spa) site next to the hotel is loud and is being worked on daily. This is not La Siesta's fault, and I'm sure they are getting a lot of feedback on this - but its worth being aware of.

To sum up, this is one of the best hotels for service I've had globally and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return one day.

Room tip: Terrace room if you want somewhere to relax away from the pool area. They are also in the sun most of the day.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozpom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews