We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for a great cause!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Dragon Restaurant

Blue Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Great food for a great cause!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

5 star food, 5 star service, 5 star value and definitely a 5 star cause! Very simple but excellent place, strongly recommend it. Best banana pancake ever!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thoughtsontraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    104
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cooking course is lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The cookin course here is fun! It doesn't take long - max 3hrs, the staff are lovely and so is the food. Good value for money too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexkateg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great cause”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My friends and I came here because we wanted to support the local children. It ended up being my favorite restaurant in Vietnam. The waitress we had was incredibly friendly and seemed thrilled to have us there. I ordered the fish set menu, which came with a drink (the passionfruit juice is excellent), the local delicacy white rose, a small salad, shrimp and pasta, and steamed fish with lemon and spices wrapped in a banana leaf, all followed by some fruit for dessert. All the flavors were excellent and the dishes were cooked to perfection. The location is great, right in the middle of the Old Town, and you can see the river if you sit closer to the door. I didn't see anything on the menu that would have been out of almost anyone's budget. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to try great local food for low prices while supporting a good cause. They also have a lot of western food options if that's what you're in the mood for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service and good cause”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved that this place supports a childrens charity. The food is very nice, especially the caramalised pork and fish wrapped in banana leaf. Our server was so smiley and chatty and we ended up booking to go back for a cooking lesson.. & we were happy we did! The best thing is the milky coffee they do that we kept popping back in for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyousmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We came for a morning coffee, returned for lunch and then dinner. Very welcoming, Good food and a vantage point to peacefully observe the street scene. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Blue Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing