We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hoi An
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
378
70
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
70
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vin pearl luxury escapes cooking class concierge desk three bedroom escape package shuttle bus bedroom villa management team ocean view guest services private pool pool bar breakfast and dinner duty manager family holiday kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 466 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My family and I stay here in Dec 2019, at first somehow the villa was not my expected; however everything was solved properly by Duty Manager. Sorry I forget her Vietnamese name, maybe Sara, as her introduce. She went her out way to make everything easy and comfortable. Everyday my family got a phone call from another girl to take care how was our stay and the room status. The last day they bring us a rose vase with a red card. Thank you for everything had been done and will definitely come back with family. Keep doing good job Team

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ringot265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPRSHA1, General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Xin chào Mr. ringot265,
Many thanks for sharing such a detail feedback about your recent stay with us.
It's our great honor to know that we have exceeded the guest's expectation and successfully delivers a good guest's experience while staying with us at Vinpearl. This would definitely spearhead us to the next level and we will continue to strive for customer excellence.
Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you and your family once again.
Sincerely,
Hanh Dao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We have enjoyed a wonderful holiday here. The staff are incredible and there is lots to do. We have cycled, played pool, used a great gym and enjoyed the classes on offer. There is a great variety of food, which is all delicious and fresh. Live music with dinner each evening. Can't recommend more highly for a family holiday. Thank you to everyone at Vinpearl, Hoi An - we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mcmurre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPRSHA1, General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Xin Chào Mr.mcmurre01,
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful rating.
We are happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us at Vinpearl and we trust our team will continue to strive to achieve even better for all our valued guests. Thank you for taking time to share this invaluable confidence to our hotel and it would definitely cheer up our team spirit.
Looking forward to welcoming you and family once again in near future.
Sincerely,
Hanh Dao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We had a fabulous week here. When we arrived, we were greeted by Nhu Quynh, who is the loveliest, friendliest lady. She couldn’t do enough for our family during our week. She checked in on us regularly to see if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable.

We have dietary restrictions and the restaurant staff were wonderful about accommodating us. Nothing was a problem. On a day we went touring, they even packed us lunches to take with us. Quin was a superstar and made sure our children were always happy with their meals.

We cannot rave enough about this resort. The staff are lovely and the facilities are stunning. We stayed in a three bedroom villa with a private pool that was beautiful. The views of the ocean and greenery of the surrounding gardens are spectacular.

Thank you to all the staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Explore475898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPRSHA1, General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Xin Chào our valuable guest,

Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hoi An as your accommodation.
It's through your sharing that gives us more confidence in improvisation to our existing service standards. We would share this to our Team and will definitely continue to challenge ourselves to achieve better guest's experience for Vinpearl.

Once again, the hotel appreciates your kind words and look forward to serving you again in future.

Sincerely,

Hanh Dao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We are a family of 5 adults and enjoyed a fabulous 6 days in a villa here . It’s a little bit far out but not expensive to taxi into town or there are hotel shuttles . The villa is spacious and luxurious with lovely ocean views . The only problem is that the sea is pretty to look at but the beach is totally eroded so if you want to walk / swim in the ocean you need to taxi elsewhere .
We were lucky with the weather for the time of year and had a fun few days hiring bikes , playing tennis , relaxing by the pools and then enjoying the charm of Hoi An in the evenings . Also did a few day trips so it was a great destination. Quality breakfast and staff overall nice but could do with some better training .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ajlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPRSHA1, General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Xin Chào Mr. Ajilip,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful rating.

We are happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us at Vinpearl and we trust our team will continue to strive to achieve even better for all our valued guests. Thank you for taking time to share this invaluable confidence to our hotel and it would definitely cheer up our team spirit.

Looking forward to welcoming you and family once again in near future.

Sincerely,

Hanh Dao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Pleasant and very typical higher end resort for east Asia.
Let me stress though, THERE IS NO BEACH AT THE RESORT!
This isn't obvious, even viewing Google satellite maps, but there is just a sea wall and rocks at the base of the wall-no beach.
Just south of the resort, at low tide, some sand bars can be walked on, but they are not (I believe) part of the resort.
That said, the rest of the resort is very nice.The quality of the food was very good. I am usually not a fan of hotel breakfasts, but the brunch here was very good. A good selection of local noodle/soup dishes, fruits, and European/Chinese choices.
There are free standing villas, contemporary design, available. The hotel rooms we stayed in were very nice, typical hotel rooms. A small patio facing the sea, relatively quiet, set away from the road.
The pool was large and warm. Service was excellent, and there was plenty of staff to cater to visitors.
We were there in December and the weather was quite pleasant. 75-80 degrees peak temperature during the day. Rainy season, so there were periods of cloud and rain, but not excessive.
Would return.
You are too far to walk to town, but there is a free shuttle, scheduled, to go back and forth to Hoi An town center.

Room tip: Rooms at the outer edge of either wing face the ocean,inner ring face the pool
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPRSHA1, General Manager at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Xin chào Mr. S K,
Many thanks for sharing such a detail feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy to know that you were impressed by our villas, the facilities, food and beverage services and especially our customer services. It is always our pleasure to hear that our guests were left highly satisfied with their overall experiences. Thank you again for highlighting our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Sincerely,
Hanh Dao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews