We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dinner in Hot An”

Viet Ngon Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 1,170 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: The place to be for Vietnamese cuisine... Welcome to our open kitchen. It is our great pleasure to serve you with highest quality food and excellent service. We are proud of our wonderful cuisine which is created from the finest ingredients. On the specials you’ll find our most noble dependent on the best ingredients available to us each morning.
Restaurant details
Description: The place to be for Vietnamese cuisine... Welcome to our open kitchen. It is our great pleasure to serve you with highest quality food and excellent service. We are proud of our wonderful cuisine which is created from the finest ingredients. On the specials you’ll find our most noble dependent on the best ingredients available to us each morning.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

So Fresh, cooked to order, and authentic. The Bun Cha was unbelievable and the stir fry green bean was amazing as well. Warm and helpful service. I Highly recommend this for a lovely dinner near old town!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peppernicoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 259 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Came on a week might and it was not busy, only one other table around 7pm. Wanted some cool fresh coconut juice to start ... ran out. OK, kids had one watermelon juice then ordered another, ran out as well. Most of the profits in a restaurant are made by selling drinks. So we had water instead, a much more low cost item.

Food was OK, the best was Chef's selection of entrees ~ including spring rolls and fried wonton. The My Quang noodles were so so, flavour was a bit flat. Fried rice was reasonable and so were the crispy noodles with pork. Service was good and the restaurant was clean.

This was our back up restaurant after another nearby was fully booked. The cost was reasonable but you can do better in Hoi An. If it wasn't for the drinks, would have been 4 stars.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank PhotoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

What a place! Wife and I ate here for lunch before heading over to Da Nang. We had the tasting platter so 2 white rose, 2 faifo spring rolls, and 2 fried wantons. For mains, wife had cao lau xau (Hoi An delicacy) and I had grilled duck breast with vermicelli and herbs. Both were so beautifully presented and cooked by the chef right next to us - kind of an open kitchen so great to see the energy that goes into each meal.

We really were so impressed and have fallen in love with Vietnamese food thanks to establishments like this. With 3 beers and a coffee, the bill came to a very reasonable £18. Cards are accepted for payment which is another bonus.

Thank you for the great food, Viet Ngon - a must if you're in charming Hoi An.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank duckvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with a large group of family and friends. Service was excellent and we all watched them prepare our meals. Great experience for all the family. We went back a second time during our stay we enjoyed it so much.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BAZZA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Arrived late in Hoi An and went into town for evening meal. This place was one of the first we passed and looked okay from the outside. Unfortunately the food was both of very poor quality and expensive for Vietnam. Given the great choice of eating options we subsequently found in Hoi An (and in Vietnam in general) we felt we had been suckered by this restaurant. If it was situated a hundred metres further into town it would quickly go broke!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Ngon Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Viet Ngon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing