We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great staff, great fabrics

Very professional, great choice of fabrics, listened to me, able to take my ideas and create... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
maweir
,
Victoria, Canada
Amazing service and great quality clothes

We had clothing made at Adong Silk when we were in Hoi An. Nga made a dress and some work trousers... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
charlottebaileyy
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 5,242 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hoi An
from $15.42
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
from $74.77
More Info
from $19.49
More Info
Reviews (5,242)
Filter reviews
5,242 results
Traveler rating
4,639
436
54
60
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,639
436
54
60
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sales assistant great service wedding dress high quality whole process professional service final product excellent quality finished product piece suit tailoring experience tailor made my girlfriend within hours winter coat dress shirts back home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 5,242 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

I visited A DONG SILK in September 2019 upon recommendation of a friend in order to get a tailored suit and shirts.
Suong was very dedicated, friendly and offered a very good customer care. Everything was quickly arranged and I had a come back a few times in order to make the last adjustments.
It is quite hard to negociate :) but I was very satisfied with the work, the quality of the suits.

I can warmly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ADongSilkTailoring, Người quản lý at A Dong Silk Tailors, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Guillaume,
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We always try our best to give 100% in satisfying our customers. We take great pride in our quality and services. Thanks to your encourage, we continue to improve our skill to serve our customers better.
Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to make clothes for you and hope to see you again in future.

If you do come or any interested friend want to come to our shop please contact us directly at this number (+84) 235 3910 579 or email info@adongsilk.com so that we can arrange FREE PICK UP at any hotel in Hoi An.

Best regards,
A Dong Silk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing service for my suit thanks to Van and the team! Quick turnaround - just two days- and impeccable quality. Hoi An’s best tailor

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank adam_bennett90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ADongSilkTailoring, Người quản lý at A Dong Silk Tailors, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Adam Bennett,
We would like to sincerely thank for the time that you have spent with us.
Your review is highly appreciated. We very happy to receive your satisfaction of our product quality and our staff - Van.
Please take note that your measurement is saved in our database for online ordering.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our shop.

If you do come or any interested friend want to come to our shop please contact us directly at this number (+84) 235 3910 579 or email info@adongsilk.com so that we can arrange FREE PICK UP at any hotel in Hoi An.

Best regards,
A Dong Silk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We bought at Dong Silk wedding dress and the sufit with vest for our wedding. We are very satisfied with the quality of the materials as well as the fitting. Nga was extremaly nice, helpful and profesional. We ordered the suite and the dress in the evening and the day after at 1 pm we had the first fitting :) we made some small adjustments and the day after everything was ready! Thank you a lot!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Seaside535725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ADongSilkTailoring, Người quản lý at A Dong Silk Tailors, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Dear Basia,
Thank you for your review. We’d love to see your happiness with our service and products. We should pay attention carefully on your wedding outfit, because it was for your special days.
We also thank you for having the patience during the fittings as you know it was a special clothes for special occasion. We could not do a great job without your cooperation. We are so glad to hear that our staff – Nga made you feel awesome.
We hope to receive your photos from wedding party and look forward to seeing both of you next time.

If you do come or any interested friend want to come to our shop please contact us directly at this number (+84) 235 3910 579 or email info@adongsilk.com so that we can arrange FREE PICK UP at any hotel in Hoi An.

Best regards,
A Dong Silk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

My boyfriend and I had a suit each made (his a 2 pieces + a shirt, mine a 3 pieces with both pants and a skirt). We had great service with multiple fittings and adjusments made, even for things we initially asked for but changed our minds on after the first fitting. The sale assistant who helped me, Nhung, was particularly helpful. She has a great eye and all her advice turned out to be spot on. Prices were as expected. Would recommand!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ADongSilkTailoring, Người quản lý at A Dong Silk Tailors, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Dear Jasmine,
Thank you for your very positive review for us. It may help other people with their decision where to get their clothes made when they come to Hoi An.
It was our pleasure to make clothes for you and your boyfriend. We always try our best to satisfy our customers completely.
We are very pleased to hear that our staff - Nhung made you enjoy your outfits.
Please take note that your measurement is saved in our database for online ordering.
Recommendations like this are really important to us and thanks again for taking time to review us.

If you do come or any interested friend want to come to our shop please contact us directly at this number (+84) 235 3910 579 or email info@adongsilk.com so that we can arrange FREE PICK UP at any hotel in Hoi An.

Best regards,
A Dong Silk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

I had a fabulous experience at A Dong Silk. Linh was very friendly and helpful throughout the process. I had a beautiful dress suite and trench coat made - which was a perfect fit and truly amazing. Would definitely recommend their services.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank amyp07121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ADongSilkTailoring, Người quản lý at A Dong Silk Tailors, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear Amyp07121,
Thank you for your recommendation A Dong Silk on this trip advisor page.
We are happy that your clothes fit you very well and you love them. You will remember us through time you wear them.
Big thanks will go out to Linh for all the work she did on this order.
We also pleased to welcome you back in the future.

If you do come or any interested friend want to come to our shop please contact us directly at this number (+84) 235 3910 579 or email info@adongsilk.com so that we can arrange FREE PICK UP at any hotel in Hoi An.

Best regards,
A Dong Silk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews