We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
397
23
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
23
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ancient town free car shuttle bus which runs resort shuttle beautiful pool outdoor bath small gym kind staffs beautiful hotel free shuttle service the hotel manager central pool small issue vietnamese massage western options minute drive spent a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 426 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here, it’s clean , staff are very helpful. Beautiful pool , good food. Good massage. Couldn’t have asked for more. We will certainly recommend and come back with our friends. Thank you Senvila staff

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carminielloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We wanted to chill out in Hoi An after 2 weeks of adventure through the country and we found the perfect place for it at Senvila Hotel! Everything was perfect. The swimming pool and beautiful and relaxing, food was really good, room was clean, beautiful and very comfortable, and staff is incredibly nice. You should definitely go there! Moreover, location is really good, only few minutes by car (free shuttle bus from the hotel) or 15min by bike (also free rental at the hotel, very convenient!). Good value for money!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Hoi An.

We loved everything about the hotel - the pool, the food, the room (massive comfy bed). We used the bikes available to get around and pre booked airport pick up and drop off with them which made things really easy and straight forward. The complimentary shuttle service is very handy to get in to town - just make sure you write your name down as if it was much busier than when we were there I’m sure it could get full.

One constructive criticism I’d have is that the prices listed on the menus for food and drink didn’t include a 10% tax that was later shown on the receipts (I didn’t notice until the end of day 2 having signed them off carelessly!).There was also an additional 5% added for service when bringing food and drinks to the pool, which we were fine with considering the reasonable prices of things anyway. I just think it should be clearly stated/shown on the menus or on check in.

I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in Hoi An and we would definitely stay here again if we were to revisit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheHonestBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at Senvila for the entire month of August and a week+ in October. We cannot believe how time flies and we're sad to be leaving our second home away from home. The staff here is amazing and friendly and each morning we were greeted with happy smiles and a willingness to go above and beyond to help us whenever needed.

We work remotely so being able to get into a routine and live a healthy lifestyle was a priority for us. We've stayed at other resorts throughout Hoi An and this one takes the cake. In the morning we'd wake up and go downstairs to help ourselves to the breakfast buffet (one of the main reason we wanted to stay here, besides the pool!). I can say that after a month of having the buffet, we didn't get tired of it, as there was a huge selection and every morning there seemed to be a new dish served.

We'll miss the cute kitten that will come to play when we sit out under the covered patio to eat (we named it Mackerel, but the staff calls it "Tintin"). After breakfast, it's super convenient to just jump in the pool after using the gym to jumpstart your day.

The rooms are new and have high ceilings which let in the light well. This really opens up the space and we'll miss being able to easily sit out on the balcony to enjoy the weather. The bed is super comfy and the light switches and powerpoints are conveniently put in so you can turn off the lights all from laying in bed without having to get up (we're lazy!).

The housekeeping and maid service was amazing. These women are thorough and are very polite, diligent and super helpful. We enjoyed not having to think about food, cleaning, exercise, or anything really. We were able to get a lot of work done and still enjoy a healthy lifestyle. We'd like to live here forever!

Overall, we'll definitely be coming back to stay here!

Room tip: Poolside view with balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pallantejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and to be honest, were sad by the end it was for such a short time.
We were immediately greeted with warm friendly smiles, a welcome drink and a stunning view of the hotel gardens.
The rooms were perfect and the beds so comfortable it made getting out very difficult.
The shuttle service that runs frequently throughout the day made exploring old town and ang bang beach very easy.
The pool, a little oasis, was a perfect refresher after a long sweaty day of walking.
We filled up on a wonderful breakfast each morning of eggs and fresh fruit.
And the piña colades were the best we had tasted in Hoi An... and we tasted a lot :)
Thank you Senvila for a magical holiday

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chelledik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews