We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful restaurant in a beautiful location”
Review of Tam Tam Cafe

Tam Tam Cafe
Ranked #185 of 786 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful restaurant in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This little cafe is in a beautiful spot near the river in old town Hoi An. We went for breakfast on our first morning here and got the tastiest omlette i ate all holidaY. My boyfriend had the Pho Bo and went back for the same the next day. It was definitely the cheapest place we ate in Hoi An and a lot better than other places there. Dinner was just as nice, we tried the White Rose there and werent let down. If you want a real other world experience, try Tam Tams!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaNyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    267
    84
    44
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great cooking course with kids"”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We ate dinner on Saturday night and ended up doing a fantastic cooking course on the Sunday.

They were so accomadating as our 7 year old was craving salad and meat,it was the cooked perfectly (Aussie beef )and the salad was woofed down in seconds. Try the Hoi An special fish in lemongrass. Pizza for the 9 year old was thin and yummy.

The cooking course was just the 4 of us and tailored to our family needs. we chose what we wanted to make from the list.Mr Yu was very funny and entertaining,enthusiastic about food at all times. He is so amazing with the kids and helpful, a truly genuine man.Thank you Yu we really appreciated all the extra things you did for us.
The visit to the herb gardens is a must just out of town also apart of the cooking course.
You get to eat all your food after and it's so rewarding .
The coffee and chocolate milk shakes were really good too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Back again for a great meal”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have eaten here on several trips and we were not disappointed with the meal or the drinks...we sat on the upstairs front balcony which was good for watching all the activity in the street!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bali2u0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy food, good menu and pool table!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We came here everyday of our stay in Hoi An.

Staff seemed nice and polite!

Got given freezing towel at the start which was always really nice.

Chicken pasta(120k dong) and tan tam croque both are vey yummy and my boyfriend enjoyed his pumpkin soup and pho!(50k dong)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the vietnamese crepe!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We came across Tam Tam while wandering through the old town at night. My husband & I are light eaters, so we just wanted something fresh & tasty. We loved the vietnamese crepes & local specialty of white rose dumplings. There were a few hawkers who approached as, but we loved sitting curb side & watching the world go by us. Great food, location & inexpensive!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tam Tam Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Tam Tam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing