We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal for Hoi An”
Review of Green Field Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Field Hotel
Ranked #212 of 259 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Deal for Hoi An”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for five nights at Green Field Hotel. The service was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet offers a great variety of food at a good quality. It is in close distance to the old town of Hoi An (5 minutes to walk) on the road out to Cua Dai Beach (15 minutes by bike). Despite of the friendly service we were not satisfied completely. This is mainly due to how they handled situations. We had to change the room several times due to not operating air conditioning. They offered free Internet access, but no one felt responsible when it broke down.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JV_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    86
    100
    91
    111
See reviews for
34
187
60
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

It is a very cheap and good value hotel in a good position close to everything. It is a 5 min from the city center and a 10min from the beach with the bicycle. The staff was helpful and nice. Room was clean and comfy. We liked it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Listes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayd 2 nights and i would say that i recomend other hotels. Strange staff. I left my phone in the reception when i went to Atm and they tryed to use it. Took off my flightmode so i have to pay and thats just not ok. And everytime we turned the light off something more then us made noise in the room, creepy. And there was a window in bathroom out to hallway that u could'nt close so everybody heard you and smell your toilet visit

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Firren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

During the floods in November 2013 our hotel in Hoi An was flooded and when we arrived were accomodated in Green Field Hotel. We were a group of 16 people.

We were all tired and weary after a very long drive from Hue with a few complications along the way due to the persistent rains!!

The staff in Green Field could not have been more welcoming. We were all given rooms which were well presented if a little basic and rustic!! Mosquito nets were provided. The windows are quite old and there a small gaps the mossies could get int so we appreciated our nets.

The rooms were clean and there were petals strewn on the beds, very pretty. We also received a fruit basket and complimentary bottled water.

There are 2 pools, I didnt use either as we had a very busy shedule in Hoi An but they were busy and looked clean.

The Breakfast buffet was good - mixture of hot and cold food and plenty of fruit.

The location is a little under 10 mins from the centre of Hoi An but a safe and comfortable walk.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were so friendly, the food was good and the rooms were clean.

There was free WIFI in the hotel.

On checking out we were all provided with a small gift of an emboridered wallet. Nice touch I thought.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Pros:

Nice rooms and 2 pools. Good value but staff forgot to inform about buffet. 3 happy hour drinks (gross but free). Pool & fooseball table

Cons:

Acquaintance I made went on a date with a staff member only for her try to get money from him. Travel agency ladies will help you but lie to you and takes money off the top. Friend and I lost roughly $30+ each after booking with them. They overbook, loud lobby filled with baggage

Overall:

Worth staying here just don't trust the staff.

Room Tip: Avoid cheap dorm, take the nicer one. Villas are too pricy, book another room instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedWhiteNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The worst staff ever, very rude and unhelpful!!!! The dorm I stayed at was dirty, dump and smelly with a hole in the floor. The window is facing the opposite building so the room is really dark. When I was trying to find a light switch I asked at the reception where it is (couldn't find it in the darkness), they couldn't be bother to show me and said: "it's inside". Well I wouldn't know that... The room doesn't have a key cause it's a dorm as it was explained by the staff!!! Terrible, there is so many other places where you stay for the same price!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Depending on what you're looking for, this hostel/hotel can provide a pleasant stay. I stayed in two different dorm rooms. The mixed 6 bed dorm room smelled moldy and musty. It faced the road, was beside the lobby and was it quite loud in the morning. The staff would come into the rooms excessively, counting beds or vacancies, early in the morning. Slamming the door. This became annoying, Upon changing rooms to the 4 bed mixed dorm, the beds were more comfortable. But the door was warped and wouldn't close completely. The bathroom was acceptable, but only when taking into account the low price of the room. The toilet handle was broken and hanging loose. After a shower, the floor would be a swimming pool for several minutes. The bathroom door would make a loud squeal every time it moved, acting as an alarm clock in some instances. The staff, with a few exceptions, weren't very professional. They cleaned and changed sheets rarely. They would barge into rooms (often) while people were changing, leaving the door wide open. Moreover, A fellow traveller was invited to spend time and have dinner with one of the staff and her family, which turned into a scam-like scenario. Lower your expectation of privacy, become a little more demanding, and its just o.k.

The other rooms I saw were quite nice. The ones away from the noise, on other floors. They also have two pools, a spa, some private villas. A $4 usd buffet, which was great when I found out about it nearing the end of my 5 day stay. Maybe it was a secret buffet? Wasn't advertised anywhere or mentioned by the staff when checking in.

So, to sum. I've been to many a hostel and hotels around asia, and as a hostel, this place underperforms; But, as a resort, it might provide a better experience. Some of the staff should be better trained. This place had potential.

Room Tip: Many rooms to choose from. Choose one away from the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveledWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#114 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#100 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#46 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel

Property: Green Field Hotel
Address: 432 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three-star hotel, located in the center of Hoi An Town with well-appointed rooms, swimming pool and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Green Field Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hoi An
Hotel Green Field

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing