We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to stay!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Field Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Field Hotel
Ranked #201 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun place to stay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staying at this hotel is a good choice. There is always plenty of staff around to help with whatever you need and the rooms are decent. They were not extremely clean, but good enough for us. We ad to have the lock on the window replaced as we discovered it was broken but they quickly got someone to come and replace it so we felt safe and cared for. The best thing about this place is the free happy our drinks! It was great to meet people as well, as a lot of people would come for the happy hour. Rooms are decently priced and the pool made all the difference!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    85
    99
    91
    110
See reviews for
33
187
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I has stayed in Green field hotel for 1 night afterI going to Hai phong city , hotel so big the price very good for money you pay but room not so clean but it is ok
location is great in Hoi an old town ( you can rent bike going to Cua dai beach )

Room Tip: I odnt know which room it better but choose room behind hotel I think better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crejohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Unfortunately, we have little good to say about this hotel. We were asked to 'pay in full' at USD50 per night for a 4 night stay over new years eve 2012 to secure our booking. When we arrived at the hotel we checked in and found the room to be old, dirty, bathroom was shabby and the whole place smelled musky and mouldy. It was a windy day and the doors and windows were not secure and rattled constantly. I am absolutely appalled by the room this hotel operator gave us.

The pictures on the internet are completely misleading and if there was a Consumer Affairs body in Vietnam, I am minded to contact them to let them know that Green Field Hotel in Hoi An are running a a misleading and deceptive operation. The hotel staff were very courteous and tried to help us out. Unfortunately the accommodation was just not up to standard and we said we had to check out. We asked if we could be refunded our money for the last 3 nights given the room would be available for them to let out. The owner of hotel refused and that was the end of it.

In summary, I would not recommend that anybody stay here - at least not for 50USD per night - this is suited for extremely budget travellers and the pricing should be more along the lines of USD10-15 per night, at best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teak64au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Unfortunately, We only spent one night there - this is an amazing hotel right on the Hoi An centre with 1st class service and very friendly staff. Room was just great, big, comfortable, no noise at all . The restaurant was excellent and probably the best food we had in Vietnam. Overall, worth every penny - We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here in a room for the two weeks we were in hoi an, and turned out to be our home away from home. The room we were in was spacious and clean. The pool was beautiful! From day one the staff were super helpful and friendly. We rented bicycles each day to make our way around town and to the beach. The location of the hotel is great! It is only a short walk to old town but yet you get to get away from a lot of the traffic and horns. Would be good to silence the rooster next door - but you get that everywhere I suppose - and having a USB port on the computers would be handy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pejie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've been a very satisfied customer to Green Field in Hoi An. I find all staff so obliging, helpful and welcoming! Overall staff performance is exemplary in providing customer services. Furthermore, the hotel's location is very central, so convenient for shopping etc. My only suggestion is that perhaps they can offer a complimentary bus/transport services to and fro to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

If what you are looking for is just a bed to sleep few hours and don't care about anything else but the price, this is your place.

We paid 16 dolars for a double room so did not have any expectations... the room did not have window and the bathroom had a horrible smell of humidity. At the same time, we did not have anything booked in advance so when we arrived we felt happy to have found something available and cheap to spend a couple of nights.

There is a pool, a bar, a travel agency opposite reception and they offered motorbikes to rent so there were enough things to do to keep us away from the room.

I would not recommend this place but if you find yourself in Hoi An without accommodation you have great chances to find a room available in this big hotel... it is better than nothing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InfoTravelHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#106 of 140 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#94 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel

Property: Green Field Hotel
Address: 432 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three-star hotel, located in the center of Hoi An Town with well-appointed rooms, swimming pool and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Field Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hoi An
Hotel Green Field

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing