We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
812
390
107
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
390
107
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town no window great hotel no lift top floor air con eggs cooked to order deluxe room short walk stayed here for nights rent bikes small balcony family room quiet street egg station japanese bridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Originally we just stay there for 4 nights then go to Da Nang. We are happy for the room they provided and also, they helped us to upgrade from no window to with balcony so we decided to stay extra 2 nights at Hoi An. Location is perfect, 5 mins walk from hotel to Ancient Town. Which is the best as we both love the quiet at night but not too far from the main attraction - Ancient Town. Love the rooftop pool which is perfect for us after whole day at the beach.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatL158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Chủ sở hữu at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CatL158,

Thank you for the kind review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to extending the warm Vinh Hung Library hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An !

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

I really liked the rooms (I booked one with window & balcony - I think it makes a big difference!). The bed was huge and comfortable, and decoration was really nice and simple (loved the pictures on the wall). Good Wi-Fi. Really nice buffet breakfast (you can order your eggs to be cooked in the moment), and public areas are comfortable with a lot of books and a boutique feeling. The staff is also very friendly and professional, and helped me to book a tour and airport transfers. The location for me was also great, very close to the historical centre, but far enough to be more quiet.

Room tip: Make sure you book a room with window and balcony
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARitaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Chủ sở hữu at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear ARitaMP,

Thank you for the kind review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to extending the warm Vinh Hung Library hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An !

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and were thoroughly impressed. The hotel is very reasonably priced and is a five minute walk from the historic Hoi An Old Town. Other benefits include a lovely rooftop pool. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms. It was spotlessly clean, and had a huge, comfortable bed, a safe and air con. The hotel manager was warm and welcoming, organising us private transfers from Da Nang for a very good price. They can also organise tours but we had already pre booked our own. Breakfast has a good range of choice and there's an egg station where you can have eggs cooked to order. All in all, a lovely hotel that we would happily return to. There was some construction noise from building work next door but it didn't disturb our sleep, and looks as if it's almost complete.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Chủ sở hữu at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear Rachel F,

Thank you for the kind review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to extending the warm Vinh Hung Library hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An !

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, having originally booked 3. Great central location, very easy to get everywhere. Beautiful large rooms. Rooftop pool is brilliant in the sun. The manager is very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is great too. Only downsides were some construction noise next door (which is fairly standard for vietnam) and the laundry was expensive (cost per item), albeit very well done. Overall, a fantastic place to stay in Hoi An and would recommend to friends.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Chủ sở hữu at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Richard K,

Thank you for the kind review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to extending the warm Vinh Hung Library hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An !

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. It is well located near the Old Town.
We were in a room with excellent air conditioning. The rooftop pool was great. Hanh was very helpful with local advice and helping us book our onward travel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah68Andrew1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Chủ sở hữu at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Sarah68Andrew1957,

Thank you for the kind review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to extending the warm Vinh Hung Library hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An !

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews