We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #51 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming and welcoming”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel fit all my needs for the time in Hoi An. One block walk to old quarter. Fourth level room (steps from pool) had balcony and was my "artist's garret" in Hoi An. But what makes this place special is the people. From the exceptionally lovely and efficient ladies at reception to the bike rental man out front - always a smile and greeted me by name. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Hoi An

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyselkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your room, so close to the pool. As many other guests have mentioned, it is our people who make the difference to your stay. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the bicycle rental man out the front of the hotel. He's always delighted to help get you "on wheels" to explore the Old Town or ride to the beach. Safe travels. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    352
    96
    21
    5
See reviews for
151
536
123
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location, only 5 minutes walk from old town. The street it's on has a mini mart and some well priced restaurants. The hotel itself is very comfortable, clean and safe. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. But the thing we enjoyed most of all was the pool. It's a decent size and was never very busy. It was lovely knowing how hot you got walking around in the morning, you were headed back to a pool where you could cool off!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vinh Hung 3. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy the experience. We are happy you enjoyed our pool and amenities and found our staff welcoming. We hope we may see you in Hoi An again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had been travelling South East Asia for about 2 months and I can say without a doubt that this was one of the top hotels I had stayed at. The two stars do not do it justice as the service was incredible, rooms were some of the best, location couldn't have been better and finally the staff was the friendliest. I definitely want to come back to Hoi An and I know exactly where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlooneytoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It helps us improve everything we do. It was our pleasure to help you while you were visiting Hoi An and we hope that we can welcome again to our hotel in when you return. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed in Vinh Hung 3 during our trip to Hoi An. The hotel organised a car to pick us up from Danang Airport at 11pm and sent emails to confirm the time and flight details beforehand. On arrival we were given a glass of fresh juice. The room was clean, bright and airy. It is a 2 star hotel but should definitely be more! The breakfast, which was included in the room rate, had a good selection of food - continental, Vietnamese, egg station, pancakes to order, fresh fruit and bread. Location is only a 5 minute walk from the old town. It was the staff, however, that made the stay. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and conscientious. They even remembered our names which made it personable. We booked a tour to My Son via Vinh Hung and this worked out perfectly and exactly as they had explained it. They booked our bus tickets to Hue and this was also smooth with no issues. Overall excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_Gem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Traveler

WOW! Thank you so much. We are very happy that you found your stay enjoyable. It's always lovely to get such fantastic feedback and we are sincerely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide value for money and a clean hotel, with good food and service that means you don't need to worry about a thing! It's great that you enjoyed it so much. Arranging tours and booking bus tickets are all part of the service and it's very nice that you found it so helpful. All the best with your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

After our first two nights in this hotel we decided to stay longer, ten nights in total. The spacious rooms are clean, the pool on the roof is a perfect outcome for a refreshing dive and the breakfast very good (western and vietnamese). The location is just a 5 to 10 minutes stroll to the old city centre. However, the very friendly staff is definately the best icing on the cake. Thanks to Emily, her reception girls and all the other staff, we definately recommend a stay in this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarsMue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Traveler

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and amenities. Our staff are especially pleased you were happy with their service and the food we provide. The pool speaks for itself - great way to cool down after a day in the Hoi An sunshine. Sincere thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, a swimming pool and THE best staff, they remembered our names emediatly and helpen with everything they could. And not expensive at all for this kind of hotel. Thank you for everything, Stef and jodi

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thanks for your feedback - we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff sincerely thank you for your feedback about their service. We try everyday to make everyone happy. Thank you again and we hope that one day you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

my friend and i wanted a break from hostels and we did not expect luxury for 15 dollars each but that is what we got! the bathroom was emaculately clean and the room was so spacious. the best part was that the staff always went out of their way to help with either bookking a cooking class or helping find a shower after we checkd out because we were soaked. super friendly and one hundred percent recommend it! breakfast was pretty good too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sindhu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your very kind feedback. We are pleased you were happy with your stay and felt you got value for money. We are always happy to help where we can and whether it is finding a shower for you after you've checked out through to booking a tour or bus ticket, it's our pleasure. Thank you also for your comments on our room cleanliness. We try very hard to present every room in the best possible condition. All the best with the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#44 of 147 in Hoi An
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
643 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 147 in Hoi An
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing