We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$208
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveler rating
771
379
100
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
379
100
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold townno windowgreat hotelno lifttop floorair coneggs cooked to orderdeluxe roomshort walkstayed here for nightshot waterrent bikessmall balconyfamily roomjapanese bridgeloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very well located near the center of the old town of hoi an.
Very pleasant hotel.
Room very clean and comfortable.
Hearty breakfast and quality.
The staff are lovely, professional and endearing.
Go for it

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alex_Diaz_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for your kind comments. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. We have a special promotion at the moment if you book directly with the hotel website where you can enjoy 40% off your room rate as well as a complimentary sunset cruise on the Thu Bon River and watch the magnificent Hoi An sunset. We would be delighted to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good location in a great place.
No lift in the 4 story building.
Staff are as always in Vietnam, fantastic.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special. I got what I wanted, bacon and eggs. Traditional Vietnamese food available.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time it takes to make them. We are working on the breakfast menu and the quality so that it meets the needs of all our guests. We hope that we may see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Vinh Hung 3 is a lovely little hotel close to the old town area. Everything is within walking distance, and beaches are just a short bike ride away. Rooms are well appointed and quiet, with no outside noise as our room had no window. We could occassionally hear another guest in the bathroom, but the room itself was soundproof.

Breakfast was wonderful, with a great selection of tasty treats to suit every palate.
Swimming pool was a great bonus too - on our last day our train didn't depart until 10pm. It was handy to be able to use the pool and showers.

The best thing about this hotel are its staff: they are always helpful, smiling and accommodating.
A really pleasant stay, recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Traveler
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments. Our staff try very hard every day to ensure everyone has a comfortable and relaxing stay with us while they are in Hoi An. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and if you ever return to Hoi An, we would love to see you again, and perhaps you can join us at our Vinh Hung Restaurant and enjoy more of the wonderful food in Hoi An. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Definitely stay at the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel again. We were upgraded to a superior room, fantastic, thank you. Staff so very friendly and helpful. Staff organised a take away breakfast for 1 early morning start and able to use facilities for a late check out. Nothing was a problem and great location. Hoi An has the best food, tours and is a quaint historical town. Could easily stay a week or two.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneJerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Traveler

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your room. It would be wonderful if you could come back and stay with us for a week! If you book for 3 or more room nights, we will provide you with complimentary juices by the pool. A perfect refreshment after a day in the Hoi An sunshine or even if you want to spend the day by pool and escape the warmth. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights on my own and with a pool on the roof it was the perfect getaway. Not to say it wasn't in a good location, just minutes from the Japanese Bridge and the heart of town along the river.
I had a double room which had a window, but only looking out onto a wall two or three feet away. There was some daylight but it didn't matter too much as I spent a lot of time outside. The room was spacious and had a good bathroom with everything you'd need. Good air con, tv, wifi and they were very happy to bring hot drinks to your room. Mosquito net above the bed if needed. The pool, whilst not long, was clean and you could enjoy some relief from the steamy weather.
Noise of furniture being moved in rooms on the floor above was very loud. Maybe I could recommend putting some pads on the bottom of chair legs in particular.
Staff were always friendly and looking to make your stay better. I'd love to return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSpagoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in the pool. We will look into the furniture noise. Next time you stay with us, we would delighted to put you in a different room. We were delighted to serve you and invite you to join us to eat at our Vinh Hung Restaurant just up the road from the Japanese Bridge. We have an exciting new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews