We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #49 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Would definitely stay here again , good location great staff very helpful .we had two rooms , one on the street side which was a little noisy in the early hours of the morning , back rooms are much quieter , staff did offer for us to change rooms after the first night when we mentioned the noise

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anntec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    349
    95
    21
    5
See reviews for
148
523
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotell and we liked it. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. They have a nice hotel on the top of the roof. the beakfast is good, buffet. Upon oure arrival, the staff provided a very warm welcome and bringed oure bags to the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthe_almestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Upon my arrival, the staff provided a very warm welcome. The doorman insisted on carrying my bags to my room; I felt sorry for him as one I am sure weighed as much as him. I was provided with helpful information of Hoi An. The room had two single beds instead of a double; they offered to push them together. The room and shower were very clean; great supply of hot water!! Internet was reliable and fairly fast. My only complaint (suggestion); I was in one of the rooms with an "interior window" and the room even with all lights on was not bright at all ( in the states we would call it "mood Lighting") = mildly depressing. In these rooms they need higher intensity light bulbs and/or a floor lamp that could be moved about when better lighting is needed. And breakfast was AWESOME!!!! Two sweetest ladies in there to make sure you lack nothing!!

Room Tip: If you like a well lit room for paperwork etc. pay the freight and upgrade to a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buck2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stylish rooms and very efficient staff make this an excellent choice. My room was on the ground floor opposite the dining area. Initially unsure of the location, it proved to be quiet and importantly, everything worked. This is not the room for those looking for a view, there is no window. The upside is no street noise with ideal sleeping conditions. Short walk to everything

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of January '14. We really enjoyed our stay here, no complaints at all. Clean rooms, Hot water, Good Breaky - three prerequisites you don't want to skimp on.
The staff were efficient and friendly and even lent me their phone when I was in a bind regarding our departing flight.
Great location, Ba Trieu St is a pristine, quiet little spot with cafes and spas aplenty and only a few minutes walk into the thick of things.
We will definitely stay here on return.
ps. If you are safety conscious - please note we had no safe in our room, if I recall correctly valuables could be stored at the desk...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanmbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lovely hotel with nicely decorated rooms. The staff is very friendly and there is a very nice rooftop pool. Great buffet breakfast with a lot of variety to choose from. Within short walk to the city center.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellers0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illawarra
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights & found it to be a great hotel with fantastic staff. It's only a short walk (7-10mins) to the ancient town & has both nearby restaurants/bars & a 24hr convenience store. There's a rooftop pool & rooms are neat & tidy but by far the best asset is the staff, Amy Lee & all the staff. From the moment we pulled up out front the staff made us feel so welcome & after introductions we were spoken to by our names up until we departed. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay when in Hoi An, chuc mung nam moi to Amy Lee & all the staff.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goose568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#47 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#38 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing