We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #51 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average hotel. Friendly staff”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Adequate hotel with good breakfast. Window in room faced brick wall about 200mm away so it felt a little claustrophobic.
Staff arranged hotel transfers to/ from airport.
We quite liked the place, but were not best pleased to be presented with a bill for a tea cup broken by accident. We didn't pay the 25000D asked.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    353
    96
    21
    5
See reviews for
153
540
123
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Unfortunately I had only 2 nights here which was a shame as it is a lovely little hotel. Rooms are great and the shower is far better than mine at home !! Beds are comfortable, hairdryer is provided and a safe. Best of all is the roof top pool. What a surprise in a small hotel. It's not big but enough for a dip and there are several comfortable loungers.

Lovely friendly staff - oh and a good mixed breakfast too.

Room Tip: Best at the back as my front room was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I'm on my last of 5 nights here - 23rd Nov 2013 - Having booked for 3 nights online, I have extended my stay for another 2 nights in this delightful little hotel………the staff are so warm and friendly, especially the lovely girls at the reception, Trang, Trang and Tringh…….my room is very good indeed for 3 star; it is very clean, spacious, with air-con, mini-bar, TV and the bathroom is large, spotlessly clean with a proper shower cubicle and lots of hot water……….
There is a relatively decent sized swimming pool on the roof and at circa £20.00 per night it is great value……..highly recommended…..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived the day after the typhoon floods had hit. The lobby of the hotel had been under a metre of muddy water. By the time we got there the lobby had been cleaned and you wouldn't have known at all. The room was very very clean with a proper shower screen rather than a wet room, softer than normal comfy beds, good tv reception, fast in-room wifi and a fridge. The breakfast was a buffet style with eggs on demand, very substantial. The desk service was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop pool was clean and cool very pleasant on a humid afternoon. I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again. Is recommend spending the few dollars more and getting the superior room unless you like havering a brick wall 30 cams away from your window. Although I suppose they would be quiet and dark for sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaytH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Emily and team were really charming and helpful. After the first night I upgraded to the back room on the ground floor, room 13, which gives out onto a garden patio with carefully tended tropical plants. This is a lovely high stud room in French colonial style with computer and fast internet.
We got lots of useful advice and the breakfasts were delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front or the back for the big window feel. Interior rooms look at the wall of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrannzAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights during our tour of Vietnam. The rooms are good size and all amenities are good. Great breakfast! The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. Recommend the rooms at either end of the building. There is a swimming pool on the top floor which looked lovely. Great location - only 2-3 mins walk from where the action is. Loved Hoi An. we were there just before the Typhoon was about to arrive and there was frantic activity strapping down anything that moved and pruning trees. Thankfully the storm turned north missing Hoi An and lost energy. Our best wishes to Emily and all the staff at Ving Hung 3.

Room Tip: some of the rooms face the wall of the next hotel - which is fine unless you plan to spend a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerielW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in Nov 2013. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were lucky enough to have a little balcony. Staff were very helpful (as is the standard in Vietnam) and helped us book a bike tour and gave us info on the town.

The pool on the roof was small but a pleasant place to kill an hour in the sunshine.

Breakfast good and the location of the hotel is also good - you're within walking distance of anywhere within Hoi An's central area.

One thing we would say - the restaurant owned by the hotel is not so good. Not in the hotel itself but down near the river. Staff there were distracted and the meals were very average.

Thanks to the Vinh Hung 3 team for a lovely stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#45 of 153 in Hoi An
303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 153 in Hoi An
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing