We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Very friendly service, great location and fantastic breakfasts””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #51 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times now. What makes it are the dedicated, friendly, professional and welcoming staff. The location is fabulous, being in a quiet area, but only 10 mins walk to the heart of the Old Town. Throw in free wifi, spacious rooms, in house restaurant and much more, all at a very affordable price...I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed here for several nights and loved it! Great location, in Hoi An. Very comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet! The staff really went the extra mile with everything to make you feel welcome, for example being greeted by a friendly face and a glass of passion fruit juice after a humid day around the town! Definitely one of the best places we stayed on your trip and great value for money.

Overall we loved it and would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly_lttp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
There are newer reviews for Vinh Hung Library Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Deserves definitely more than the two stars they have hanging on the entrance. Beautiful rooms with big sized beds and new very clean bathrooms. Breakfast buffet is small but offers everything you need. Staff is always there and so friendly and helpful. Nice little pool on the rooftop. Maximum 5 minutes walk to centre. Fully recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Moro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for four nights. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful (which is extra important to me as I am travelling alone).

My room didn't have a window but this did not matter at all as after a week of not sleeping in Vietnam I didn't care to be woken up by sunlight. The bed was the most comfortable (and massive) bed I have sleep in since being in Vietnam and did I sleep!!! The bathroom is also modern and very clean. The air con was very quiet and effective too.

The breakfast is nice too.

The hotel is well located, just a little walk from all the hustle and bustle of the centre so it is nice a quiet.

All in all a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get one of the rooms on the ground floor near the breakfast area (although I would imagine...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in Sept/Oct and we could not be more pleased with our choice of accommodation. After travelling already for several weeks throughout Vietnam, we were pleased to arrive at this small, friendly, boutique-style hotel. It feels very homely and it has a lot of character - not at all sterile or cold.
The staff are warm, generous and extremely friendly. They made our stay fantastic. They also organised transfers for us from our previous hotel in Hue, and to Da Nang airport for us at very reasonable prices - with an excellent car and driver.
Just a few minutes walk from old town, and with a rooftop pool, this hotel is excellent value.
On our first day there was a big mosquito problem in the hotel (and around Hoi An in general actually - it wasn't just this hotel) but they have provided mosquito nets and when we mentioned there were still a few mosquitos in our room they promptly sprayed it and got rid of them all. After this it was no problem at all - they were gone throughout the whole hotel.
We absolutely loved staying here. I think you won't find anything better in this price bracket in Hoi An. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank jlb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

In the hotel. All staff were very nice and provide us very good service. I like the breakfast so much because I can taste what is Vietnam type noodle with egg. the bedroom very clean and quite that why we had a good sleeping on everynight. And the swimming pool on the roof is my favorites. I can enjoy the sunshine under altitude privacy. This is one of my best choice hotel in Vietnam

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for four nights in a balcony room facing the street. Good sized room, great bathroom, with no issues with hot water as other reviews mention below. An easy walk up three short flights of stairs from ground level led us to the pool area which was very clean and quiet. Staff were very helpful even though they lacked a little in English. A short ten minute walk to the Ancient town and a couple of good restaurants Trip Advisor recommends within a 5 minute walk away. Will definitely return to this hotel if I return to Hoi An.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chalkmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights found the staff very helpful and friendly I can highly recommend this hotel. We had our booking done for train, car and flights and found them very efficient and search for the best deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudyMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.3 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
511 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 159 in Hoi An
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $29 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing