We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good location
nice staffs
expensive price compare with other places but worths to stay
top pool
clean place
will come back and stay there next time at vietnam
u can go to do so many things ay hoi an, cute little town

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVYMHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    351
    96
    21
    5
See reviews for
149
531
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Well located, great breakfasts, spacious rooms and friendly staff.

There is a restaurant across the road with a blackboard type sign, great food and lovely staff. Definitely worth a visit.

A great choice when staying in beautiful hoi an.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this hotel was the highlight of our trip, it has an old feel and lots of character, our room was very nice (asked for a balcony) they also have a pool and the location is amazing so close to everything. The staff were very helpful. No elevators here but this would only take away the charm.

Room Tip: room 29 balcony and one flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harris377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was very good value for money.The staff were so helpful and nice and the hotel was absolutely spotless Breakfast was excellent and the hotel is in a really good position for the old town. The beach was 20 mins away by bicycle.Hoi an is a beautiful place and well worth the visit. When I do return I will be be staying at this hotel again.If you go to Hoi an make sure you spend some time in the small boat on the harbour with the singing .The music is great , it is friendly and the beer is cheap. We had a lovely evening there. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: room at the front can be a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in late July for 2 nights. The staff are so friendly and helpful arranged with hotel for transport from train station Danang to hotel and back to airport along way cost 330 000 Vn saved all the hassle also helped organize a bike tour next day as well. Breakfast was great. Room a little cramped still clean and bed was comfortable but who's complaining for price. Pool good for swim. Will stay here again next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. We stayed for four nights and considered the $37 per night that we paid very good value.

The breakfasts are included in price and are good. Decent choice and tasty. Rooms spacious, good facilities and very clean. Location great - few mins walk into town. Nice pool on the roof with towels.

The Staff, which is becoming typical of our stay in Vietnam, were the highlight for us. So helpful, lovely and always doing there best for us. They Agreed our booking over the phone from our previous hotel in Saigon and helped us to arrange our travel to Nha Trang. Nothing was too difficult.

3 small things that prevent me saying excellent:

Hotel doesn't do snacks, lunches or dinners. Not a major issue though as there are two places directly opposite that do. They do sell cold drinks however.

Swimming pool is good but there is a machine (chlorinator maybe) that makes a really annoying sound all day long. It does get annoying after awhile.

Our bathroom was nice but flooded a bit when we used the shower. Not a real problem though.

We loved Hoi An!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here in November 2012.
It's a great location, a safe place, they have cheap rooms and a nice pool - these reasons convinced me to stay here for three nights. The staff is friendly and you are welcomed with a juice and a cold cloth. There's nothing really to complain. The breakfast could have had more variety maybe but for the price you pay, it's fine. We had a room with no windows but we weren't bothered since it was a cheap price. I would stay here again if I came back to Hoian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne_782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#42 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#68 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#14 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing