We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent all round stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Vinh Hung 3 for 4 nights across 2 stays in mid-April 2013.

Our first 3 night stay was in a Deluxe room which was excellent. The room was large and came with a comfortable double bed with bedside tables, each with a lamp and one with a mini stereo system. We also had a large wardrobe with safe, separate free standing table with 2 chairs, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, personal computer system on a writing desk, great aircon and a small balcony overlooking the road outside. The ensuite was very modern and quite large with a big separate shower cubicle. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and very comfortable. The internet worked excellently at the hotel, both through the network cable on the in room computer and via the wifi.

The standard room we spent one night in was also quite large and again in excellent condition and had everything offered by the Deluxe minus a balcony and a computer. Plus it had a window facing on to the hotel next door so there was no view or natural light.

The whole hotel was in excellent condition, clean, neat and tidy. The pool area on the roof was a great added extra, again clean and well looked after. Breakfast was excellent consisting of a small buffet of western and Asian cuisine, plus a chef making freshly cooked eggs any style you wanted.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and the reception staff were quite helpful although we've had warmer greetings during our travel through Vietnam and south east Asia. Their Engish was ok but I did get the feeling that if you'd have had any problems and had to deviate from the general script of a hotel reception, you might struggle.

For bicycle hire, go opposite as its cheaper. If you arrange a pick up from the Hoi An bus station, it'll probably be by motorbike, just beware!

The hotel is excellently located, about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town but closer to other restaurants if you don't want to wander that far. For a tailor, try Sesan- they were superb for us and only 5 minutes walk away. For a restaurant, try Ganesh Indian- not very Vietnamese, but it was absolutely excellent!

Overall we had a great stay at Vinh Hung 3 and would have no hesitation staying again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.
Thank you for choosing Vinh Hung 3 hotel again. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    351
    95
    21
    5
See reviews for
149
531
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

great location, central to hoi an, many shops and restaurants within walking distance (however hiring a bicycle save a lot of time and makes for an easy cruise around the town. rooms are tidy and spacious with a safe, but view was limited as with most hotels. pool is useful, staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was plentiful with full continental service. only downside was no elevator but walking the two sets of stairs is good practice for the town. would definitely use this hotel again on our return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Vinh Hung 3 Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the Vinh Hung 3 for a night and we had a great stay. The hotel is very clean, the staff is super friendly and nice and the rooms are pretty and neat. The breakfast is delicious, fresh fruits, eggs,... . The location is great, you can walk to the town center (only a couple of minutes). The hotel has a pool on the rooftop, which is great to cool down a little after walking around.
We can only recommend Vinh Hung 3!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Welcome to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. On behalf of all Vinh Hung 3 staff, I hope you have a wonderful stay here.
The Management and staff are pleased to be your hosts. I look forward to demonstrating services and skills distinctive and special to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, which is fully equipped with a daily buffet breakfast, top-floor swimming pool, good room facilities to cater to our guests. Our well trained staff eagerly await to serve and provide you with a truly memorable stay. At Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, we promise to serve you better. We want to be attentive and sensitive to your needs. We also seek to be innovative in meeting your expectations and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of VH3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great place to stay. Cheap price and excellent service. All staff were very friendly and room was decent size and clean. Location was fantastic - very close to the Old Quarter. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was due to being in a room on the side of the building and thus without a proper window. Wasn't great having to wake up in the dark each day, but understand that there's nothing that can be done about that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jayde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice. For the room with the window looks over the decorated wall you had a stay with us, because the land near the ancient town is very narrow so that our standard rooms was built without balcony and we have mentioned clearly on the hotel website and other media marketing too. We understood your situation and want to upgrade to Superior/Deluxe rooms but are fully booked during that time. We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to your our service guarantee. The friendly staffs at Vinh Hung 3 Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable
Thank you for choosing Vinh Hung 3 hotel again. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of VH3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really liked my room in this hotel and had taken the deluxe room with balcony. The room was spacious and the balcony gave it lots of light and air. I think the best part was the location, just on the edge of the Hoi An centre and easy to get everywhere. The buffet breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant, however I did have trouble in getting them to assist me with one of their own suggested tour packages. After three days of miscommunication I ended up organising it all myself. So my suggestion would be to use one of the many other tour companies rather than the hotel.

Room Tip: take a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellipsis000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Welcome to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
For the tour information, here in Hoi An we have some seat-in-coach tours to My Son - Hue daily but normally we are prefer to introduce a private tour to all of our guest in order to make sure the good service with reasonable price, but we also recommend for both to give to the guest for a selection. We are really sorry not meet your requirement about tour in/from Hoi An.
Conveniently located in historic downtown Hoi An since 16th century, we’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really nice hotel in Hoi Anh in a good position. We booked a deluxe double and it was a very nice room. The small roof top pool is a lovely addition too. Friendly service and good breakfast for a very reasonable price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Welcome to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. On behalf of all Vinh Hung 3 staff, I hope you have a wonderful stay here.
The Management and staff are pleased to be your hosts. I look forward to demonstrating services and skills distinctive and special to Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, which is fully equipped with daily change buffet breakfast, top-floor swimming pool, good room facilities to cater to our guests. Our well trained staff eagerly await to serve and provide you with a truly memorable stay. At Vinh Hung 3 Hotel, we promise to serve you better. We want to be attentive and sensitive to your needs. We also seek to be innovative in meeting your expectations and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of VH3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

They know how to impress at Vin Hung 3. Every need was catered too, we had an immaculate room and a great, hearty breakfast with eggs cooked to order. On arrival, one of the friendly staff from the front desk took us up to our room with complimentary drinks, and showed us everything we needed to know.

The location was just right too, sitting just outside the old quarter, it's perfect walking distance to the beautiful town. I would definitely book here again next time we return to Hoi An.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobielou06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen VH3 and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of VH3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#42 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#51 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing