We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #49 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, having only booked for 2 initially. Because we extended our stay we moved from the Superior Double room to a Deluxe Double room. Both rooms were very comfortable and clean. The only thing I could say as a negative was that the second room was at the front of the hotel so was a bit noisy at night, we heard revellers walking down the street at about 3am both nights, so perhaps request a room towards the back. The pool area is lovely. The breakfasts were really good as well. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. The location is good as well, only a short walk to the Old Town. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    349
    95
    21
    5
See reviews for
148
523
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location of the hotel and staff was very good to help one. The breakfast was nice and people help. Friendly service and good facilities. Nice restaurant around the hotel. It was location at the old town and shops around the corner like tailors

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KajP990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estenfeld, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Nice and clean rooms, great pool on the roof and friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to come back here. Next door is a disco and some shops and restaurants. The center is quick and easy to reach by foot. We say thank you dear Vinh Hung 3 Team!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Friendly service,No micro not to care,Good facilities,Environment is very good, the waiter is very warm,In particular the rooftop swimming pool is great, I like it very much。Every morning, I will first go to the swimming pool to swim,Then go down to eat a breakfast, the waiter will lead you to the restaurant to eat breakfast, breakfast is very delicious。

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qiu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked Vinh Hung 3 very last minute before our 2 nights/3days stay in Hoi An but were very glad we did. The staff are incredibly attentive and friendly and very keen to help whenever they can. The hotel is located very well indeed for the old town, shopping, tailors, and the water and bridge. Couldn't really ask for more, to be honest! Buffet breakfast was one of the better hotel brekkies we had in Vietnam. Beds are a little hard, even in comparison to Vietnamese standards, but the quality of the hotel more than makes up for it. Had a great time - thanks Vinh Hung 3.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avanveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at VH3 for 3 nights Oct 2012. Found this through tripadvisor and have to say that we were not disappointed. The room was a good size and the hotel was very clean and tidy. The location is great as said in other reviews not in the heart of the town but it is really less than 10 min walk to the bridge and the main centre of restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet high quality with an omelette of your choice prepared for you by the chef. We had a desktop PC in our room with wi-fi at no extra cost. The pool on the roof was a nice way to enjoy the late afternoon with a cooling dip, granted its not an olympic sized pool but served its purpose. Cycles and motorcycles can be hired from just outside the hotel as well as laundry service. Finally I need to mention the staff, they were the most friendly and welcoming that we met during our entire stay in Vietnam, from check-in to check-out always curtious, greeting with a genuine smile, everyone from the receptionists, porters, chef and the cleaning staff. We wanted to check out early in the morning, they arranged a taxi for us (cheaper than the one from the airport on the meter) and when we left the satff who were working followed us to the taxi and waved us off nice touch. I would definately use the VH3 again if and when I return to Hoi An

Room Tip: No lift so may want a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjulie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Granted, it is not located at the very center of Hoi An, but almost. Within 7min, you can be at the Japanese bridge or right at tailor central. The room was large, clean, and actually had a shower cabin (the first I had in Vietnam). There is a pot of green tea included each day, the breakfast is buffet style and very good (Western and Vietnamese food), and a small pool is also available on the roof. We could relax quite well here, even though the beds are a little on the hard side (yes, even for vietnamese standards).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#47 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 142 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#38 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing