We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #54 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel.

Our stay was most enjoyable, thanks largely to the lovely staff who were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Pros:

- The hotel was well located, close to many restaurants and an easy 5-10 minute walk to the river and Ancient part of town
- As mentioned above the staff were fabulous, always greeting us with a smile and "good morning", "good evening" etc. I'm sorry I cannot remember all the staff names but a special mention to Emily, Meekay & Andy at reception. Congratulations on the professional way you run the hotel - it is a credit to you and everyone else involved.

We were also given a welcome drink on arrival and two bottles of water as we checked out which was much appreciated. Two chocolates were also left on our bed each day - a nice touch!
- good, filling breakfast (tasty spring rolls, egg station, baguettes, juices, jam, toast, fruit, tea and coffee) in spacious dining area on the ground floor.
- pool on the 4th floor which was very refreshing after a hot days sight seeing.
- Clean, good sized room, with comfortable (albeit firmish) beds, and most effective aircon
- enclosed shower with good hot water.
- Free in room computer worked well
- relatively quiet location

Cons

- The building does not have a lift. Our room was on the 4th floor which certainly tested the legs.
- The room we were in (049) didn't have a balcony, unlike many of the other rooms
- It would have been nice to have curtains on a couple of the small bare windows to provide better privacy and keep the room darker in the mornings
- No complimentary bottled water provided each day
- had trouble getting WIFI reception in room, but in room computer made up for this

Transfer from the hotel to the airport was arranged through the hotel and cost 330,000 VND

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else, and hope to make it back ourselves one day.

Tip: You gotta try the "Fresh" beer served at several of the restaurants in Hoi An. It is cold and a good drop and at 3000VND ($AU0.14) a pot it doesn't come in better

Room Tip: A room on the second floor, midway between the ground and pool area would probably be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yotsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a cozy triple room with a small balcony. Computer in the room, which was great. Rain head shower in the bathroom, all very clean. The old town was only a 10-minute walk away but there were nice bars and restaurants right across the street. It was great to cool off in the pool after a day of sightseeing. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was good with fruit and eggs made to order.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingCdnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our second time we stayed here within 18months. To our surprise the reception remembered us from our last stay. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. We once again thouroughly enjoyed our stay with clean rooms, close proximity to the town centre and more than reasonable tarrif. We are well travelled and this Hotel would be one that we would highly recommend for a familyor any traveller that wanted good value for their money with a high level of service.
Neil, Rhonda and Alex

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is my fifth trip to the beautiful and charming town of Hoi An and Vinh Hung 3 truly embodies the grace and charm of the people of Vietnam. Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Vinh Hung 3 who has made my stay so pleasant!

The place was well-equipped and clean; the staff was warm and very attentive to your needs. Additionally, it is really close to the Old Town. Do note that the swimming pool is really more of a dipping pool after a hot day out than it is suitable for any form of swimming. Possibly one of the very best accommodation I have stayed in Vietnam in general.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

An excellent Boutique Hotel right in the heart of Hoi An. Sparkling clean and super comfy, breakfast was excellent and so much to choose from. The amazing staff were so helpful and happy to assist 24/7. We highly recommend this hotel when staying in one of the most perfect little towns in Vietnam. Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay a memorable one.

Kind Regards Shane and Toni Thompson

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShantonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good location (just 5 min walk to the Old Centre). Very friendly and helpful staff with lovely smiles, and the room is clean. The breakfast was served in a small dining room and the food was excellent with a lot of varieties. We all satified with the high-level services which they provided.

Highly recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

good old TA's great reviews made us book here and we were not surprised - excellent staff - great room- nice brekkie!!!! trainee ANDY and his michael jackson impersonation as we checked out - will stay forever!!!! lovely staff - always very helpful and all with great english- lovely young girls made us a special keepsake - thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: room 029 - first floor with balcony - a little noisy in the morning if u like a sleep in - otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 163 in Hoi An
579 reviews
0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#65 of 163 in Hoi An
714 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $29 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing