We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Little Place Right On the Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bungalow at the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow at the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Bungalow at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rav S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Little Place Right On the Beach”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here with my wife for 6 nights from the 19-25 June, 2018. It was great to wake up every morning a stone's throw away from a clean and quiet beach - much better location than An Bang Beach. Breakfast included in the garden overlooking the beach was fantastic. Most mornings we had a great omelette, the local pho with yoghurt and a smoothie. Other choices are available but this is what we liked. Room was spacious enough and clean - hot shower with no problem with water pressure. All workers here were so nice and made you feel relaxed. Owner, Mr Phung is very friendly and extremely helpful when asked. Ms Chau (manager) deserves 5 stars for always being available, accommodating and also very helpful. They have a restaurant next door. They make some decent dishes, but could put a bit more love into some of the dishes and make them just a little bigger. Next to the restaurant you can get massages for 200,000VND for one hour - well worth it. All ladies do well, but if you really like your massages deep and hard, ask for LuLu. My wife loved her and asked for her every time. All in all, great value for a lovely place to just destress - we'll definitely go back there again. Sea view rooms would be the better rooms to book. We stayed in room 4, I think it's listed as a King Room, which was not a sea view room. It was quite a bit cheaper than seaview rooms and was good enough for our first stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Dear Stephanie Ting,
Thank you for give us one good review on Tripavisor,
We hope we will service you one day next holiday
All the best and take care,
Regards, Ms Chau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caralynpa...
Boyanup, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 5 nights stay at this lovely little hotel. It right on the beach our room was out the front and had beach veiws. Very clean, staff very freindly and helpful.Lots of places close by to eat, we loved Salt Bar which is 5 min walk to the left. 4pm happy hour was good. As its a small hotel your not fighting for a sunbed or around heaps of other people. If your looking to relax i recommend this hotel. Big thank you to Chow on reception for all your helping with any request.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Dear Kalvin Parris,
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We were very happy to host you and hope you will one day come back and stay with us again. Until then, all the very best.
Kind regards,
Chow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just beautiful. On the beach. Owner really helpfull and friendly. Very secluded and private. Good restaurants 10 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie S
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Phuong provides a little slice of Hidden heaven. Away from the hustle but only minutes away from the old town like Hoi An.
Phuong's bungalows are smack on the beach so listening and looking at the waves will soothe any weary traveller. Morning swims, watching the fishermen in their circular boats, looking across to the Cam An Islands and then eating a delicious breakfast made by Phuongs gorgeous friendly sister makes the PERFECT chill out holiday. Phuong is always attentive if you have any questions or need help... going out of his way is never a problem. His big infectious smile will be missed by us. Lucky you if you can get in to stay at the Hidden Bungalows. A friend has looked already and can't get in. Quick before it goes.. you'll regret missing out too. Already envious!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, best regards, Phung"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On the beach!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved every one of them. It is exactly as the photos show. Phung the owner was really helpful and can't do enough for you. He organised our private taxi to and from the airport. He brought our breakfast order to us every morning (included in the price) which was also good especially the omelette and smoothies. Absolutely beautiful place and beach which we more or less had to ourselves other than a few hours during the afternoons when a few people arrived. Would return in a heartbeat!!...also get a massage in the place next door..half an hour for 80 thousand dong..an absolute bargain!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niel T
Paraparaumu Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bliss!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong, what a little gem this was as Phung and his family simply couldn't do enough for us! We did experience a fair bit of rain but this did absolutely nothing to dampen our spirits such was their generous hospitality. We've already told many friends and we'll definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julienne...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a Hoi An beach getaway”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

With all the construction going in along the Hoi An beach this was a hidden gem. It is owned and operated by a local family. They are all so nice and accommodating. The beach is clear blue water with white sand and beautiful views. I loved how you can watch the sun rise and set over the water. It was never crowded and food was good. Don't forget to get a massage when you visit too. It was incredible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, best regards, Phung
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing