We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bungalow at the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow at the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Bungalow at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Niel T
Paraparaumu Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bliss!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong, what a little gem this was as Phung and his family simply couldn't do enough for us! We did experience a fair bit of rain but this did absolutely nothing to dampen our spirits such was their generous hospitality. We've already told many friends and we'll definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julienne...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a Hoi An beach getaway”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

With all the construction going in along the Hoi An beach this was a hidden gem. It is owned and operated by a local family. They are all so nice and accommodating. The beach is clear blue water with white sand and beautiful views. I loved how you can watch the sun rise and set over the water. It was never crowded and food was good. Don't forget to get a massage when you visit too. It was incredible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, best regards, Phung
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn3126...
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a little piece of paradise . We were privileged to spend 2 nights at this very special spot. Phung was unbelievably helpful and friendly . The picture is exactly as it is!!!!
The room is new and spotlessly clean .We were served a delicious breakfast each morning and he organized a car to take us to my son and an airport transfer with a stop at marble mountain on the way .
Hoi An Town is very close we even cycled into town one of the days .
The full moon rose above the sea and after dark this place is all to yourself .
If I could rate it 6 stars I would most definitely have done so and phung gets an 11/10 .
Definitely our favorite spot in Vietnam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-itchee-f...
Moonee Beach, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location and service. Phung and his family go out of their way to assist. Nothing is too much trouble. The bungalow is true to the pictures shown. Absolute beachfront, stunning sunrises and sunsets and the water is clear, clean and calm. Very close to Hoi An old town, yet it feels like a million miles away. Such a peaceful place. I type this sitting in the moonlight, listening to the waves crash and watching the fireflies dance in the darkness. It will be hard to leave ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniskrau...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst experience on our Vietnam Trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

..We arrived at this Place a bit too early and the Manager told us we had to wait about half an hour, because the Bungalow had to be cleaned, which is totally fine.

After some minutes he suddenly arrived again and told us, that the Bungalow with sea View, which we booked (for quite a Lot of Money) is occupied by someone Else. So we can Not move into it.

Instead he wanted us to move to another room, which was simply ugly (pictures attached). Instead of sea View it offered a View to concrete Walls and was super tiny. As we didnt want to move in this ugly room we left!

Everything was so disappointing, especially because we were in mail contact with the Manager before, to make Sure that it is the bungalow with sea view that We booked.

As we told him, that he should have informed us earlier, so that we could have saved the journey to this Place, he said he was thinking about it but didnt dare!?!?

... overall we are Not too sad about the fact that we couldnt move into the Bungalow: the beach which seemed so quiet and empty on the pictures was crowded with tourists (no private beach!) And the location itself was old and scruffy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Denis, Thank you for your comment. We will improved our service much better for our Guest in the future. Best Regards,Phung
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhend85
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolute gem of a place. Will defiantly be back to relax. Homestay host is 10/10 and the location words can not describe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolonhe...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little bungalow directly on the beach”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a fantastic little bungalow right on the beach only a few minutes drive from Hoi An and was perfect for our 2 night stay. The owners are lovely and can't do enough for you. Hung gave us a phone to call him whenever we needed anything! The beach itself needs some clean up but as the weather had been terrible I guess they wait until rainy season I see over.
Hung brought us breakfast to our room, which was really good too.
In the summer season, this place is perfect for lazy days and then into the town at night (very busy, and quite difficult to walk around in the rain due to the hundreds of umbrellas and carts about never mind the selfie obsessed tourists!!! Rest people watching though!!)
Great find and excellent price, thank you for our stay with you x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing