We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but expensive for what you get”
Review of Thien Nga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thien Nga Hotel
Ranked #112 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay, but expensive for what you get”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a bit dark, not very atmospheric place. The tap water was brown one day! The bed was hard. Hotel laundry service was expensive. There was no swimming pool. The whole place seemed pretty emtpy of tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodilhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    122
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
22
143
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

hotel is located 5 minutes walking from city center. Rooms are quite big, clean all with balcony. Breakfast is included in the price. We paid 25$ for a double room which is good considering that Hoi An is not the cheaper city in Vietnam. Staff is also friendly and helpful. I would suggest the hotel for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room with garden view. It cost 5$ more but the view is incomparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Pros:

- My girlfriend and I arrived at this hotel and were greeted very warmly by the gentleman at the front desk. Without going into detail, he was great.

- The breakfast next morning was fantastic.

After, things went downhill fast.

Cons:

- We were put up in the attic room; a nice room but with a tiny window and no balcony (and ants). I asked to be moved to a balcony room or for a discount (we were being charged the full room rate). Long story short, after a few hours in the morning and some "unpleasantness", we were moved to a balcony room.

- The next morning, my girlfriend and I woke up with over 20 bites all over our legs :(.

- Breakfast, which should end at 10, ended at 9:45. Without anyone asking us if we were finished, our plates were taken away and everything packed up (and the entire atmosphere felt unfriendly).

- Upon checking out, we were practically yelled at for forgetting a jar of pickles in the fridge. We did not feel welcome to come back.

Would not stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmDm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We based here for two weeks. Binh and Ahn on the front desk were efficient & v friendly. One day the air con in a next door room was noisey, once told it was fixed in a couple of hours. 'Jam' runs bikes/motorbikes ouside to the immediate right of hotel. Use her - honest and friendly. We had a room overlooking the 'garden'. This is a field of morning glory and it was wonderful to wake up and watch the pickers each day. Balcony was huge, tv/dvd, hot water flask, fridge, good beds, bathroom fine plus good breakfast - all for walk-in price of $30.00 for twin/double. Location is fabulous - less than 10 minutes walk to the Japanese Bridge, resturants and waterfront. Palmarose spa 2 minutes down the road, Morning Glory resturant 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and have a 'garden view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A great price, good room, good facilities, the free breakfast is one of the best you get.
Very comfortable room, tv, mini bar, good bathroom facilities, good air con.
Location is very close to the tailors in Hoi An, an experience in itself. It feels very genuine and a wonderful place to go

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked in for two nights but I was woken up the next day tht I had to check out because they had reservation. I aske if I was goin to be moved to another room and they said no that I had to leave the hotel. They charged me full price for the room and made jokes at me in Vietnamese not realizing that I have lived there for quite a while. They weren't even sorry for te inconvenience they had caused me. To them it was normal. Don't bother going here except you can turn a blind eye to useless people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World_traveller3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Were in our early 60’s. Our prerequisites and not necessary in this order are; Location; (√) clean; (√) quiet; (√) Wi-Fi; (√) being able to communicate with staff. (√). Location is great, just a 5 minute walk to the river front and the old quarter with great restaurants. The beach is 4km away. Very clean. We were not bothered by any noise, but we were on the 1st level. Had Wi-Fi in the room and the staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful, friendly and pleasant at all times. 2 very minor negative was the lump of rubber that was the pillow, but the mattress was great and the towels were getting close to their use by date, being a bit thin and short. Breakfast had a good choice of fruit and cooked fresh food. On the last day, I wished they had a pool, but you can’t have everything when you are travelling on a budget! I would stay there again, should I visit Hoi An again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoa My II Hotel
Hoa My II Hotel
#95 of 156 in Hoi An
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 156 in Hoi An
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#127 of 156 in Hoi An
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#111 of 156 in Hoi An
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#47 of 156 in Hoi An
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Nga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Nga Hotel

Property: Thien Nga Hotel
Address: 52 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thien Nga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Nga Hotel, located in Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, is a popular choice for travelers. The city center is merely 0.5 Km away and the airport can be reached within 45 minutes. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Cao Dai Pagoda, Phac Hat Pagoda, Cam Pho Temple. The facilities and services provided by Thien Nga Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, Wi-Fi in public areas, airport transfer, car park, bicycle rental to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include internet access - wireless (complimentary), refrigerator, desk, television, air conditioning, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden to make your stay truly unforgettable. Thien Nga Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Hoi An, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Thien Nga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Nga Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing