We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #117 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went here with my two rather grown up youngsters and it was great. Comfortable room for three. It's more of a hostel than a hotel but it is certainly very adequate, shower worked well, staff very friendly. Breakfast great and close to all that you want to be close to. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyannaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    177
    101
    48
    54
See reviews for
15
176
75
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked a room with them to make sure we have a place to stay for tet. Room was clean, staff nice and friendly, Internet worked without problems. Breakfast was great! All you can eat with many choices :) They even gave us bottle of water each for our way to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikaaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here because it had been recommended as "clean". For us it felt luxurious for what we paid ($20 for a double room) the beds were comfortable, staff friendly, swimming pool and tables to hang out. The buffet breakfast was so good! They make you omelettes and pancakes to order, and help yourself to fresh fruit, toast, tea, coffee, juices and various other hot and cold dishes. The only bad thing which didn't really bother me were lots of tiny ants in the bathroom.

It seemed quite a popular place when we stayed there and they turned a lot of people away. Although we didn't it is probably best to book ahead.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2theZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voesendorf, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived without booking and were lucky to get 3 beds in a 6 bed dorm (take a lock with you if you wanna stay there). The day after we could switch to a 3 bed room. The room was good, except for the window that led only inside (which we didn't mind).
The breakfast is really good, you can choose from a buffet and order pancakes or omelettes. Free open WiFi is available, and there are 4 computers for free use although only 2 of them worked properly.
The indoor pool is not of much use during the cool winter time but I expect it to be a highlight when it's hot.
Staff is very friendly. They do tour bookings as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wurfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Co Minh City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed in dorm for a night. The breakfast was freaking amazing! The staff were very helpful, internet was good, and they gave me a free bottle of water when I left.
I would recommend this place. Especially because it was a way better value than other similar hotels :-)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sippiehiemstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed 4nights in a double room (20$/night), the room was spacious and clean. The only negative point is that it was a bit too humid in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was simply...waouhhh!! Its buffet breakfast and it's really good value for money!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not facing the main road, ours was spacious with a big window but we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BastienMela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff was OK, most of the time trying to be helpful, breakfast personnel was sometimes unfriendly.
Breakfast options were pretty good.

Some of the guests must still have been in their puberty though. There was a lot of door banging on purpose and shouting to keep everyone from sleeping at night. Acoustics are bad for this kind of annoyance.

Room door could only be locked with a simple press the button lock on the door knob. Everywhere else we had at least a U-lock.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethisplanet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#107 of 153 in Hoi An
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#121 of 153 in Hoi An
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#102 of 153 in Hoi An
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#100 of 153 in Hoi An
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#138 of 153 in Hoi An
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#120 of 153 in Hoi An
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hoa Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing