We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room, excellent breakfast”
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #122 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good room, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed 4nights in a double room (20$/night), the room was spacious and clean. The only negative point is that it was a bit too humid in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was simply...waouhhh!! Its buffet breakfast and it's really good value for money!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not facing the main road, ours was spacious with a big window but we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BastienMela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    178
    101
    48
    54
See reviews for
15
178
75
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff was OK, most of the time trying to be helpful, breakfast personnel was sometimes unfriendly.
Breakfast options were pretty good.

Some of the guests must still have been in their puberty though. There was a lot of door banging on purpose and shouting to keep everyone from sleeping at night. Acoustics are bad for this kind of annoyance.

Room door could only be locked with a simple press the button lock on the door knob. Everywhere else we had at least a U-lock.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethisplanet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed 1 night in a double bed with private bathroom

Pros
- Good location near the historical center of Hoi an
- Swimming pool

Cons
- Unfriendly staff
- Bad value for money
- Room smelt humidity
- Included breakfast was not good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrilMaraboO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Probably the best included breakfast you will find on a budget. The hotel in general is nice: indoor pool, clean room, helpful staff, but that breakfast...soooo good. The staff has a collection of notes from previous customers on choosing a good tailor- which can be really helpful in a city like Hoi An.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jesse_Miyazaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hoa Binh Hotel christmas 2013. Our room was very good: big, comfy bed, even a balcony. TV and Wifi worked well.

The best thing about the hotel was the huge and tasty breakfast buffett, with eggs-your style, cakes, pancakes, fresh fruit ... The pool looked nice, but around christmas it was too cold to swim.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hi, I would just like to write a short message to the people here of Hoabinh and also to other travellers!

Our stay here has been very welcoming and warm. We have enjoyed the food, from breakfast to lunch and also the main meals and deserts! I HIGHLY recommend the CHICKEN, EGG and CHEESE BURGER! The iced coffees with sweet milk are also very good!

I look forward to coming back here. The people a very nice and always helpfull and would suggest to any travellers heading this way in the near future.

My thanks to this place is endless and to my new friend Pham Ha! You are the MAN!!

All the way from New Zealand Aotearoa, Thank you to HOABINH Hotel.

Te Rangiatea Fraser :)

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here at HOABINH!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Te Rangiatea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The room was quite good, spacious with a comfy bed for the price, sitcom, tv etc

Now the bad points:
- completely unhelpful staff members at front desk
- absolutely shocking towels which are tiny and extremely thin, bring your own
- pretty average breakfast

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#111 of 156 in Hoi An
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#127 of 156 in Hoi An
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#110 of 156 in Hoi An
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#144 of 156 in Hoi An
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#112 of 156 in Hoi An
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#124 of 156 in Hoi An
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing