We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$16 for clean comfortable room and breakfast. Worth spending the extra few bucks.”
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #115 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“$16 for clean comfortable room and breakfast. Worth spending the extra few bucks.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We found this place after looking nearby and finding other cheaper places that really weren't that pleasant. We would usually not pay $16 for a room as we try to keep our budget as low as possible but with the quality of the room, the friendly staff, the buffet breakfast and the knowledge that Hoi An is not cheap we couldn't resist.

It really was worth the extra money. The breakfast more than makes up for the 3 or 4 extra dollars you pay over other places, the rooms are cleaned daily and are clean and well kept. The staff were polite, patient and generally very pleasant and helpful.

There is a swimming pool which is bizarrely located in the dinning room at the back but it actually adds a nice atmosphere whilst eating breakfast alongside it in the mornings. Breakfast is all you can eat and drink between 6.30 and 10am, is buffet style with pastas, fruit and cereal amongst other things and freshly cooked eggs and pancakes on demand.

Bicycles are a available across the road for a dollar and it is easy to cycle around town and to the beaches. There are 4 or 5 computers for guests to use free of charge.

We usually scrimp when traveling but after looking around this really was worth the extra money (which, as mentioned before, was made up by the breakfast!)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    177
    101
    48
    54
See reviews for
15
176
75
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If your a lone traveler it can be hard to find accommodation in Hoi An, but this hotel has a 6 bed dorm, small with no natural light but decent sized bathroom its livable for $9a night, the buffet breakfast is good, the girls behind reception (bare 1, who always looks so unimpressed by everything) will help you with anything. Its in a good location too, not too far from everything and you can rent bikes and scooters across the road! All in all handy place!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise_cahill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hotel has a higher standard than Hotels in this price range in Vietnam usually have. The Breakfast Buffet was good but they did not fill up very quick so it dependet on luck how much choice you had. We stayed for 3 nights and payed 16$ for a room.
Location is quite good and bike/motorbike rentals are across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for four nights after intending to stay only three. We were very impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, room cleanliness, the higher quality of rooms, the very substantial breakfast, and the value of this hotel. In particular, a staff member made pancakes and eggs to order poolside. All this is something well beyond what we have come to expect for similarly priced hotels elsewhere in our travels through the region. Already planning our next trip back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We found the staff here friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and large. It was quite expensive as we had to take a tripple room because we hadn't booked. The swimming pool was nice, although it was inside next to the restaurant so no space to relax next to the pool. The buffet breakfast was excellent and varied (we even had spaghetti carbonara!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

we were supposed to stay at the hotel 5 nights but when we have seen the room we changed idea immediately. Room was very small (like 3x4 meters), bathroom too and not clean, window was over the wall but mainly linens were really dirty, yellow colored like you sleep on the same linen for a month. Even if the linen and room would be fine, 22$ is really too much for this kind of accomodation. Breakfast is great but not enough. Just to let you know we found a very nice, large and clean room for 25$ including breakfast about 100mt far from the hotel....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Really nice place to stay, we stayed in a family room with two double beds. They had great air conditioning and lovely duvets which we have missed! The buffet breakfast was perfect for us to pick what we wanted, the staff helped us with everything that we needed. We didn't use the pool as it was in quite an odd position, but it looked nice and clean. Only downer was the other clientele they had... we were woken at 4am by English boys above us partying until 6am! But they booked our airport transfer easily for us, and gave us free water for the van. The prices were fantastic and the hotel in a great position. Every time we asked for more towels or bath mats they were extremely quick to comply, only thing was the bathroom got a bit wet and dirty after a couple of days staying there - but with four people in a room what can you expect! Definitely stay here, it is great.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor as you will be woken by young backpacker continuing the part...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#106 of 153 in Hoi An
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#121 of 153 in Hoi An
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#101 of 153 in Hoi An
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#100 of 153 in Hoi An
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#138 of 153 in Hoi An
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#120 of 153 in Hoi An
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hoa Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing