We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great AC and location.”
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #125 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with fridge in room. AC was great. Location was good and a walk away from centre of town. Staff very friendly and informative. Enjoyed stay in a lovely town. Good wifi for free. Nice pool but small.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We mainly chose this hotel for the novelty of a pool in the restaurant area, but we were so disappointed overall that we checked out 2 days early. We have been travelling in SE Asia for 7 weeks and this is the first time we've had problems that combined have led us to leave a place early.

PROS
* Friendly staff.
* The passion fruit juice at breakfast was delicious. As were the fresh passion fruit.
* Refreshing pool.

CONS
* Noise! Two nights out of three we were woken up by a party in the room next door, doors banging, people talking loudly in the hall at 3:30 and 4:30 am. Nothing the staff can do, but still annoying. Even during the day it was noisy.
* Ants. Don't leave any food rubbish in your room.
* One of the pillow cases definitely wasn't clean.
* The sheet was too small for the bed so kept coming off in the night.
* Phone in room didn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The double room was very clean, a bit small but still comfortable. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good english. The price includes an all you can eat buffet breakfast worth at least $4 each The location is central to the main hub of Hoi An. I have read some unpleasant things in other reviews but experienced non of those. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianlinda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 night in March and loved it. The Staff at Hoa Binh helped us find all of the cool things to do around Hoi An, gave good recommendations for tailors, provided the best breakfast in Hoi An and were very flexible with our dates. What's more, Hoa Binh is so centrally located - Perfect place to stay for a short trip on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstuart102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the cheapest double room. It had a window to the outside (although no view but nice for ventilation). The room was small, with not too much floor space, but there was a useful rack for storage of some of our stuff. The mini bar was sticker with a variety of drinks at reasonable prices, as well as a selection of crisps and biscuits in a basket. Fresh bananas were provided complimentary daily too. The rooms was very clean, as was the bathroom.
Downstairs there is a small swimming pool which is cool water, so nice to go in after a hot day in the town.
The buffet breakfast was great- especially freshly made pancakes, omelettes and fried eggs to order
The staff are very nice and helpful too.
My only niggle with this hotel was the tour to My Son we arranged through them. The actual company was Camel tours though. The guide was more interested in taking us to shops to sell overpriced souvenirs, rather than telling us about the Cham history, which was very rushed. The bus aircon was not working, the tyres were bald, and the boat trip at the end was dangerously over full without enough life jackets. The food served was very poor and there was not enough water for all on board (in 35 degree heat).
We complained to the hotel who refunded one of our tickets. I just hope that they stop working with the tour company as it reflects badly on them.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A good welcome (free pick-up from bus station, juice&fruits on arrival). Room was small but clean although lots of ants. Pool was very chlorinated. Was difficult on occassion to get desired info from staff e.g. tours and buses (but close to sinh tourist which is good for onward travel). Booked My Son tour through hotel which was dissapointing but that's not the hotel's fault. For the same price (20USD), we have had better hotels/experiences in vietnam and that is why we think it is just of average value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petitei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

we stayed at this hotel just for 1 night and that was 1 night too much. when we first entered our room we found a cockroach running around the floor. the comb looked like it had already been used. the bed sheets appeared that they may have alsso been used and perhpas not changed. breakfast was reasonable and the pool was nice, but very small.
reception staff were incredibly poor, particularly 1 of the staff who clearly did not like us. we tried to get some information about the bus, but she clearly was travelling on another planet than us as she argued with us about the bus station. when she spoke, whilst she had a smile on her face, you could clearly see the dislike in her eyes and expression. all in all, we would not recommend this hotel at all.the staff did not provide the level of service we have been provided at other hotels in Vietnam.

Room Tip: here is a tip - DONT stay here, find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2xAussiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.1 mi away
Native's House - Rice Flower Homestay
0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#118 of 167 in Hoi An
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#138 of 167 in Hoi An
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#106 of 167 in Hoi An
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#133 of 167 in Hoi An
209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vy Hoa Hoi An Villas
Vy Hoa Hoi An Villas
#107 of 167 in Hoi An
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoa Binh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hoa Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing