We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #109 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

ok hotel, i mean it was super well situated. the room was ok, but the tv didnt work at all :( the breakfast that's included was amazing, seriously one of the best we've ever had in vietnam up until now. the staff spoke good english and were very helpful. all in all a good value

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjroy_QC_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    175
    99
    47
    53
See reviews for
14
172
75
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Well run, busy but quiet hotel in centre of Hoi An. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included in price. Our double bedroom was too small. Offered bigger room on 2nd day but we had already committed to hotel next door. Staff even moved our luggage for us, brilliant service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drummondone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my backpacker friend were delighted to get such a cheap room ($10 each) as we had heard Hoi An was quite expensive. We had read the reviews and were quite pleased with ourselves. When we landed at the hotel, the staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was quite nice, it consisted of a large single bed and large double bed, mini-bar, TV (with bad signal) and free wifi. The toilet was ok, we also had a bath which was a nice change.

The buffet breakfast (6.30-10am) is simply beautiful. There's an array of different juices, tea, coffee, cereal, fried noodles, potatoes, salad, cakes, pasta, omelettes and freshly made pancakes. We never ate dinner here so cannot comment. The prices look prettu decent though.

I mentioned that the staff were very nice on arrival; well it ended there. The main receptionist was just plain rude, moody and made you feel bad for asking something as simple as "Where is the post office"?. To make matters worse, she throws you the fakest smile then. Her attitude is unusual for Vietnamese people as I found them wonderfully friendly so far.

Finally, on my last night, I witnessed a giant rat scurry across the foyer floor. Well, I can safely say I didn't sleep a wink after that!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The pick up from the bus station worked perfectly and we had the most friendly people welcoming us in the hotel. Everything is really clean.our room was at the 3rd floor and we had two big bed.aircon was working perfectly. The pool also is a plus.we had a great Breakfast bufet (included) with pancake,omlet,fresh juice etc.the staff is great.they helped us to organise the train to nha trang. We highly recommend this hotel! The owner changed three moth ago. So bad ranking might be due to the old owner!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katha789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stumbled upon Hoa Binh Hotel, after seeing it in the Lonely Planet book and we were not disappointed. We were originally staying for 3 days but after loving Hoi An so much and our accommodation we ended up staying for 3 weeks. The hotel provides an amazing buffet breakfast, great for backpackers like ourselves, friendly service, immaculate rooms, cheap with great staff who had no problem with extending our staying and making our Christmas a memorable one. The location was great for food, drinks etc but the beach is a bike ride away but that being said it is a beautiful ride which two beaches quite close by and amazing scenery en route. Would stay here again on our next trip to Hoi An!!

Room Tip: Pay slightly more for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My partner and I arrived in Hoi An after not booking a place as we wanted to see what was around.

Most places were pretty full when we arrived or just not worth what they were charging. We ended up at one place that was cheap for one evening but then we walked past Hoa Binh Hotel the next day, booked and stayed for two nights.

The staff are seriously excellent and friendly! They assist with most inquiries. We had a standard double room on the 4th floor for $20USD including breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean with enough room. There was a spot to place our bags etc. We did need to ask for a blanket as there was only sheets on the bed. The beds were comfortable.

The breakfast, I thought was great! It was buffet, the someone there who can cook your eggs and pancakes. There is fruit juices, fruit, toast, coffee, tea, savoury items, cakes, cornflakes, creme caramel (Yum!). The hotel also has food served all day long and sells drinks and chocolate. Free WI-FI in your rooms and lobby! They also have a swimming pool if you are keen!

They can also organise buses to the train station in Danang and Hoi An tours and they are not pushy at all.I think it is good to shop around for things first as depending on your budget, we actually found a mini-van to Danang train station with a reputable company Go-Travel, Vietnam for 80,000 VND each leaving 4 times a day up until 5:50pm. Otherwise a private car is between 240,000 -270,000 or 100,000 for bus. But for the sake of ease the hotel can organise lots.

This place has got the right attitude and accommodation for tourists! Stay competitive in your price and people will continue to come!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: The higher the less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Okay, Hoa Binh Hotel in Hoi An is associated with super friendly staff, awesome breakfast (and I mean awesome), great service, excellent rooms, always helpful - what more could I say. We got in 5 hours later than we had expected to from Hue, and there was someone at the bus stop waiting to take us to the hotel. In my opinion, Hoa Binh is in an excellent location, close to the central market, the river, restaurants and old quarter. The ladies at reception always had a smile on their face and always checked that were were okay (and had not been ripped off). Hoi An is probably one of the nicest places in Vietnam and our stay at Hoa Binh only made it all the better. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happypills87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#114 of 141 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#96 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#104 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#131 of 141 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hoa Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing