We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, great value for money”
Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
An Huy Hotel
Ranked #123 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Amsterdam
1 review
“Highly recommended, great value for money”
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Perfectly located in the old quarter, I found this charming little boutique hotel (only 15 rooms I believe). The rooms are attractively priced starting at USD 28 for a one-bed room with airconditioning. The hotel is clean and attractively designed. I love the staff, they are incredibly friendly and will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible, to help you with planning your tours or trip, to handle your reservations, etc. It was so good to be welcomed with a warm smile at the reception that I prolonged my stay with an extra two days. Of course the lovely city of Hoi An also helped.

I would recommend the An Huy hotel to anyone and prefer it above every luxury hotel I've staid in Vietnam.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
28
80
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I've visited Hoi an 5 times now and stayed at An Huy 3 times. The staff are just lovely. I have read some of the less favourable reviews of this establishment and really cannot reconcile them with my experience. Yes there is noise from the neighbours sometimes, but I have that problem at home as well ! Anyone who travels to Vietnam without earplugs is not thinking clearly. Also can't fault the breakfast. I'm an 85 kg Australian male and I'm an expert at eating. A couple of times I couldn't finish all that was offered. Location is great and they'll pick you up from the plane or the train. This place is not within a backpackers budget I suspect and that's fine, they're not really targetting that group. For as long as I return to Hoi An, I will stay nowhere else.

One last thought, which applies generally in Vietnam. Treat your hosts with respect, and they will reward you many times over. I've met my share of ugly tourists over the years and they typically rate places like Vietnam poorly. My only hope is that in the interests of Vietnam and its most charming people, they don't bother returning.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We stayed at the An Huy hotel for two nights and we had a great time. The service was friendly and attentive, without being pushy.
We had a spacious family room for our family of four, with two double beds. Very clean, quite and comfortable. It had a little balcony where we could sit and read.
It was in a great position, close to the market and to the river.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pr
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at An Huy hotel.
Good location. The staff was very gracious and helpful.
All you need is here. Good recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edjwbew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

This place is in a great spot, on a quiet street but close to the market, near the river. It had a decent breakfast, particularly if you could sweet-talk them into serving you more than the one drink/one plate technically on offer. The dining area in the lobby was cool and dark, or you could sit on the front porch (which was hotter but more interesting). Two computers in the lobby for Internet. Oddly enough, though our room was very small and quite tired, and the maid seemingly did nothing to it except pull the sheets up and exchange one set of grey towels for another (we had to ask for new sheets after 4 days), we stayed 6 nights and felt right at home. Staff were pleasant though (like everyone else in town) really wanted to sell tours. Generally their attitude was a sort of benign indifference but if you needed something they'd come through. At US$29 it seemed like decent value for central Hoi An (and they actually took my credit card though plus a 3% fee). Decent rental bikes and mopeds available through the hotel. There is a rooster in back, I think, but our room was on the side and it was fine from a noise pov.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheapncheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

The hotel which is down the street from the lovely looking Ha An(which was booked out to our dismay) is basic, cheap($28USD) and is close to town - the room had a nice bed and a basic bathroom which flooded a couple of times though did the job.

The hotel staff weren't very friendly at all during our stay and didn't give us any help in getting to Nha Trang - only the staff really made our stay unpleasant, other than that it was a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CMintern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2009

We showed up and there was no room for the first night. We came back for the next 3. The room was spotless, the bathroom nice (shower curtain and tub!), breakfast fine and very friendly, gracious staff. The decor of the common areas was pleasant and comfortable. The nicest place yet in VietNam. We have enjoyed the town and the hospitality at this hotel.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank hikergirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#137 of 156 in Hoi An
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 156 in Hoi An
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#127 of 156 in Hoi An
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#45 of 156 in Hoi An
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#141 of 156 in Hoi An
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Property: An Huy Hotel
Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing