We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel in Vietnam”
Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
An Huy Hotel
Ranked #123 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favourite hotel in Vietnam”
Reviewed January 8, 2009

Nice spacious building, tastefully decorated rooms, free internet. Very helpful, warm, gracious staff. Felt like a part of the An Huy family within minutes of arrival. A bit outside of the busy area of An Huy so about a 5 min walk to market.

  • Liked — Building and the Staff
  • Disliked — Breakfast was small but tasty
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dreakend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
28
80
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

hotel is on a quiet street; only a 3 minute walk from the main tourist area. good value for that location ($28). ok breakfast. friendly staff (but will try to sell you tours).

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poor lighting in the room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank forbenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We had a really great stay at the An Huy hotel, the staff there were so helpful and the room was perfectly fine. There are cheaper places to stay in Hoi An but we thought it was great in terms of location and the staff there make the place. They organised all sorts of things for us from moped hire to a fantastic cooking course. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Hard mattresses - but that goes for everywhere in Vietnam
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mez30Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

My girlfriend and I got a double room here (room 205) for $28 per night for two nights. (This was haggled down from $30 - they were insistent that they wouldn't go lower, and a sneaky peek at their log book when we checked out confirmed that everyone had recently paid $28 for that room.)

The hotel has a really nice feel to it - great decor - and the bedroom was amazing: really comfortable, plush large bed, a mosquito net (which we didn't need or use), and high quality decor and feel. It was very dimly lit though, despite the number of lights and lamps in the room.

Our main gripe concerned the cockerels that seemed to live just outside our room window - from about 5am they'd be crowing, and it sounded as if they were standing next to us, crowing in our ears. Very annoying.

I'd probably recommend this hotel, but there are other decent hotels around, which are closer to the centre of town. We wanted to stay a third night at An Huy but our room was booked, so we looked around Hoi An to find other hotels. Those that we saw around Ba Trieu and Ha Bai Trung were either the same price or cheaper than the An Huy, and looked to be good quality too, some with pools. So if you can you should perhaps look around. (In the end we left Hoi An after our two nights though so can't comment on other hotels.)

  • Liked — Large comfortable bed
  • Disliked — The cockerels outside the window
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DrPigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I have stayed here twice now. Once with my then partner and later with friends. The staff remembered me which was great and even bought some flowers for my friend on her birthday.

The location is very good i think, easy to get to the beach on pushbike but also easy to walk into the heart of hoi an town through the markets.

The hotel has a relationship with the tailor Yaly which is good too, they make high end stuff which you will pay for but if you want to look modern and smashing this is the tailor to go for.

Rooms are clean and cool, internet available and very handy staff the price was just about right i think, certainly not in the budget class for SEA but you sdo get value and class for your money .

  • Liked — Service staff
  • Disliked — No ariconditioning in breakfast room - welcome to asia.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SubCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

We paid $28 per night here, which was pretty inexpensive for what we normally pick. It was probably my least favorite hotel in Vietnam, but we did have great experiences overall and I kept having to remind myself it was $10-20 cheaper than other places we stayed.

So...the room was a decent size, as was the bathroom. On the downside, it had a slight musty smell upon arrival and there was no hot water for the shower our first morning. The rooster another reviewer mentioned was quite loud early in the morning, and breakfast is just ok and the internet was down one day. However, the staff was helpful when we requested it, the a/c worked, the decor was pleasant and it was mostly quite clean.

The location is a bit across the market from the main-main area, but still right in the core, for the most part and just a 6-7 minute walk from the very heart of town. We were satisfied with this hotel, but there are probably better choices as well.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — lack of hot water
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pkt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2008

This place was very average. helpful staff but the rooms were small and the bathroom was dirty. it was quite noisy too. I would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NZlandess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#137 of 156 in Hoi An
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 156 in Hoi An
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#127 of 156 in Hoi An
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#45 of 156 in Hoi An
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#141 of 156 in Hoi An
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Property: An Huy Hotel
Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing