We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and comfortable”
Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
An Huy Hotel
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Located 5 minutes from the Old Town and market but away from the hustle and bustle this hotel is quite adequate for the budget traveler.
White Lotus restaurant just down the road is a plus as is the Banana Leaf on the next corner near the market, a great place for observing humanity but watch your phone, I had mine stolen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 200 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

When I first arrived, I had an excellent impression of the hotel, because it's super well located and it's very very charming. The problem is that the air does not circulate in the rooms, making them moldy. It's too bad we can't open the windows, because the sun seems to reach the rooms. The breakfast is good, but very small. You only get to choose one type of egg OR noodle, and one beverage. Hadn't it been for the moldy rooms, our stay would have been very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel whenever I visited Hoi An over the last six years. It is extremely well located, the staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is quiet and the price is very reasonable given all these pluses.

I am puzzled by reviews that complain about no bathroom provisions such as soap or shampoo and no hot water as, in about twenty visits, I have always found these to be available. This time I stayed six days and had laundry done by the hotel too at a reasonable price, although I note that this service too has attracted criticisms in the past.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Located in a quiet street one street back from the river and 2 minutes walk from the central market, this boutique hotel is a great choice for convenience and friendly, helpful service. I heard several other regular guests return because of this.The rooms are comfortable and there's a nice patio out front to sit and relax as people pass by. The staff are very welcoming and there's offer good prices for airport pickup from Danang without having to worry about taxis. Tip: the car pickup can even be cheaper than a taxi so ask them about it. They also offer bookings for trips / tours around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Cyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is right next to the central local market and a few minutes walk to the main tourist parts.

Nothing else is amazing. I have stayed in better hotels for a cheaper price. It is very simple with no nice areas to relax and the rooms were basic with incredibly hard beds and rock-like pillows. The staff were OK, and breakfast was OK - you order one dish and one drink in advance - try the mi quang (noodles). We had a back corner room and it was loud every morning really early as it backs onto an alley. Felt like a box as the windows were all covered up. Wouldn't recommend the hotel as I am sure there are better ones for a similar price of our price of $33 per night.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room upstairs, definitely not on the back alley unless you want to get woken up at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a great, well priced Hotel in a fantastic location. Just a few minutes walk to the market and the buzz of Hoi An old town. The staff are very helpful and friendly and go to great lengths to be sure you have everything you need.
I would gladly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Hoi An. Clean, quiet and roomy!
This really is a home away from home. Try the banana pancake for breakfast…..delicious!
I will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you want an Hoi an experience then sleep here. Location is great. It's a short work to the Hoi An market. The room is reasonably clean and hot bathroom is satisfactory. I stayed in room 103, which is the first room in the hall way. I'd recommend another room if you want to sleep in. Didn't bother me as I was keen to explore the sights and sounds in the morning. Wifi is fast. Service is good.

I like the feel of the old timer and the old atmosphere that the hotel creates by being near the old quarter.

Having breakfast in the morning at the front watching school kids and hoi an local work past.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TN200sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#141 of 159 in Hoi An
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#46 of 159 in Hoi An
1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#59 of 159 in Hoi An
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#132 of 159 in Hoi An
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#143 of 159 in Hoi An
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $30 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing