We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute”
Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Huy Hotel
Ranked #119 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very cute”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We found this hotel to be very cute and the room were very quaint. Unlike the other reviewers we didn't see any bugs and our room was cleaned every day. The owner and staff were very nice and booked a car for us both ways from Da Nang train station and picked us up with no hassle even though our train was over an hour wait.

Although they were often on the computers in the lobby area they were always happy to help and even booked last minute cooking classes for us. They spoke very good English.

The location was really good and was just outside the old town so we were able to walk everywhere.

The breakfast was pretty basic but was adequate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitneywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
28
80
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We chose this hotel as we were looking for a budget option within the old town of Hoi An and according to our earlier research there weren't that many options. The location was actually the only plus of this place. However, I must admit we have overestimated a bit the role of 'location' in Hoi An. It is such a little town that you should not be misleaded by distances and limit your search just to old town area. From any guesthouse/hotel in Hoi An you will be able to get to the old town by rented bike (1$/day) within just couple of minutes.
We have seen many downsides: rooms were spacious but there were ants and even spiders (size of human hand, allegedly non-poisonous) in the room. And the staff was not really eager to clean them up. Staff was actually the biggest disappointment - they were constantly busy playing online games at the PC corner and not helpful at all. We had to try really hard to drag them away from their online addition and serve our breakfast. Overally, we would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Probably rooms on the upper floors are preferable. We had a room on the ground floor and there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AventureroPolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

For the price per night, we got our money's worth! The room was quaint, the bed very comfortable, our bathroom was nicely cleaned every day. Provide own soap/shampoos since they provide small amounts. Air conditioning works. Breakfasts are basic but the "Americano" coffee was fabulous!!!!!! It was wonderful to get a mug instead of the small vietnamese cup. What a wonderful way to start our day. They have a computer station in the lobby as well as wireless in the room. The hostess/receptionist, Tram, is delightful and speaks good english so it's easy to arrange for various services, taxis, shops, information in general. We had hot water for every shower & we saw not one bug. Nicely located near the shops. THE ONLY THING that was not good for us was the 5am Rooster crowing. However, we are early birds so it got us off to an early start without an alarm clock.

Room Tip: The staff arranged all of our travel needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and were generally pleased with the room. The breakfast was just ok compared to others we've had around Vietnam. The rooster and squealing pig will wake you up at 5am everyday. Nothing to be done about that. It's just how it is. The staff booked our flights to Hanoi, arranged our motorbike rentals, and got our taxi to the Danang airport for $15. The taxi is just an unmarked car...maybe a friend of theirs. He got us where we needed to be though.

OK, so that's all fine. There were at least 4 other guests staying there our first night. I'm pretty sure we were the only people in the 14 room hotel though for our other nights. We went to dinner our last night there. My girlfriend was silly to leave her purse in the room. There was one man in the lobby on "duty" and I know that he watched us leave to dinner noting that she wasn't carring anything. We were not gone long. You have to leave your key at the desk of course. It would be difficult for some stranger to just walk in and pick the one correct key of the only occupied room to give it a quick run through. They would also have to walk by the employee on duty. Well, we returned and I unlocked the door noticing it had only been locked with a single turn...I left it with a double turn. We entered to see the closet doors had been thrown open. My girlfriend immediately checked her purse. Some cash had been taken from her wallet, a zipper that she had left open on the side of the purse was closed, and her credit card & drivers license had been moved a little out of their pocket in the wallet. Thankfully the thief didn't steal these, but since the numbers could have been compromised we decided to have the credit card frozen. Everything else seemed to be left as we left it. Just a small amount of cash gone. I went downstairs to see that man as he sat there watching tv. I asked if someone came in while we were gone. He very rudely waved me away saying "no english". That's BS. I didn't expect to get the money back, but I was curious what his reaction would be. His guilty look and brush off was all I needed. We left the next morning disappointed that our enjoyable stay had to end like that. The staff was helpful for the most part, but they are almost always just sitting on the computers checking their facebook. I would have returned to this hotel on future trips to Hoi An for its great location, but definitely will not and will seek out places with secure room safes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great hotel for the price. Super-friendly owners, very kind. Nice clean rooms, quiet a/c, comfortable bed, although no hot water for the shower. Hardly mattered! Nicely situated on the edge of the market within close walking of the central part of the old town. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend of ours.
Yes, the location is great - right by the market, but on the quiet side of the street.
The decor is great - we totally loved it.
Now the rooms....well. We took the one that had just been freshly painted - we figured they'd be less bugs (We had just come from Nha TRang where it was crawling all over..). However, the room was full of dust. Actually, there was a pretty fat layer of it on each table/nightstand/bathroom shelf, etc. I cleaned all of them before putting anything anywhere.
You have to wear slippers or your flip flops. Floors were just as filthy. If I remember correctly, there was only one small flimsy towel..
We filled out a card for breakfast, thinking that since we're filling out for two people and we check "omelette", we'd get two omelettes..Nope, we got one omelette, one toast, one juice, etc...
And well, the owner's attitude... She definitely thinks she's better than anyone else..
We didn't pay 60$/night as some had mentioned in their reviews - our price was 35$.
So - far from being the best choice in Hoi An...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Heard about this place from a friend and decided to check it out, had along walk through the hotel and upper floor and was thoroughly impressed with this little chic design and quiet street.

Been travelling a long time throughout SE Asia and it was a nice little touch on our journet across Vietnam. Rooms very very tidy, not sure what the previous Reviewer was talking about. This is Asia remember! The young lady at the front counter was very helpful and a delight to talk to. Breakfast is standard and who wants to eat to too much, it s so hot here anyway.

Our room was lovely for the price we paid and definately coming back again for sure on my next travel to Vietnam, recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place and decent layout and price value.

Room Tip: Just simply ask and they will show what you want. be polite as always cause your travelling in their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicMan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#126 of 153 in Hoi An
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#61 of 153 in Hoi An
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#135 of 153 in Hoi An
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#44 of 153 in Hoi An
1,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#113 of 153 in Hoi An
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Property: An Huy Hotel
Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing