We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango's Big Sister!”
Review of Mango Rooms

Mango Rooms
Ranked #84 of 786 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This restaurant í the sister restaurant to Mango Mango on the other side òf the river. It is next door to Cargo on Nguyen Thai Hoc Street. We'd bêen recommended it by Randys Book Store, although we were warned that it was pricey.We were disappointed with our meal, ás the staff were grumpy when the wine turned up too warm and fizzy (sauvingnon blanc) and they refused to change it at first. We ordered mains for $18 and $22. Highly overpriced for Vietnam...not that special at all. We felt well and truly ripped off!
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mango's Big Sister!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This restaurant is owned by the group that owns Mango Mango and it is every bit as good if not better if that is possible, coulnt fault this restaurant food service selection of wines is excellent if ever back in Hoi An this will be a definate must!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxx61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    323
    124
    74
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fantastic food. Everything served fresh from the markets. Sat in the upstairs balcony with view over the river and the night life. Good cocktails, great night

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank F00die777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cocktails”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This restaurant has a great view and great cocktails! The friendly service certainly helped, too. :-) There is an area inside where you can really just relax and enjoy your drink/food. But we chose to sit outside to soak up the sun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 322MelanieL322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food and cocktails”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic mango-themed dishes and drinks. We ate here twice because it was so delicious, we all loved it. I recommend the Asian Sins and the Red Snapper!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fusion food with view of the river”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great resto. I can't stop ordering the shrimp wrapped in beef. Also have a great place across the river called Mango Mango and a place down the river called Mai fish. cocktails on the river side at sunset is unbeatable. i suggest a passion rumba.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanenathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Rooms also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mango Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing