We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Italian in Vietnam!”

Good Morning Vietnam
Ranked #71 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Italian in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Good Morning Vietnam seems an unusual name for an Italian restaurant. Don't be fooled- this is the real deal! Genuine clay oven baked pizza and al dente pastas. The bruschetta is generously topped with fresh tomato, capers, olives and drizzled with olive oil. The pizzas are thin crispy and abundantly adorned with topping! I most definitely recommend this place to those seeking excellent Italian and to those weary of spring rolls!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacasa1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    426
    94
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A great find - its a must to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thought we must visit here initially because of the name. You can't go to Vietnam and not eat in a restaurant of this name.

We were surprised that it was an Italian restaurant but what an amazing find.

I wanted a break from noodles and rice and had shared a pizza with my Husband for lunch. It was one of the best pizza's I have ever eaten. (A family friend is Italian and this Pizza was of the same amazing standard).

We returned here later in the week for an evening meal and was just as delighted with the food. The bruschetta was amazing as was the pasta.

The limoncello is a must its home-made and is amazing.

Would definitely recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hayleysn202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went into this restaurant expecting to eat Vietnamese food (we didn't look at the menu first) and were a bit taken aback when we discovered that it was Italian cuisine. We shared 3 pizzas between the 4 of us, which was sufficient. Tasty food but sadly overpriced and we made a game to try and get a smile from our waitress.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarante, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, in Hoi An!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were hosted in Hoi An and we wanted to eat pizza, so we went to Good Morning Vietnam.
It's a cosy place, with a nice décor, in the center of Hoi An.
For starters, we ate bruschettas, which were delicious.
Then, we ate pizzas. Pizzas are big size and are really tasty!! Crispy, with ingredientes full of flavour and with thin crust. Very, very good!!
The service was ok and the staff was helpful.
I recommend this restaurant for a good italian meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

What a great surprise this place is! We love Vietnamese food but after a week and a half of eating Asian food breakfast, lunch, dinner we felt like a change. What a great change this was!
An authentic Italian menu (and wine list), friendly Italian chef, and lovely decor all contributed to a great dining experience.
You must try the swordfish carpaccio - the best fish carpaccio I have ever had (better than the one I had in Vernazza in Italy!).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning Vietnam also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Good Morning Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing