We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free from MSG. Fresh and delicious.”
Review of Miss Ly Cafe

Miss Ly Cafe
Ranked #64 of 777 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Free from MSG. Fresh and delicious.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of town by the market. Lovely food, stunning fresh spring rolls. Miss Ly and her husband very hospitable. Free from MSG, fresh and good value for money. Lovely cocktails and ate there twice in 5 days. One of the best restaurants in Hoi An.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariasOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,256
    927
    228
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get the roasted pork spring rolls!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is as good as everyone says. We went for lunch twice and would have gone again, time permitting. Get the pork for everything and you won't be disappointed! It's basically like candy and has such good flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 12 days travelling in Vietnam and this restaurant was our favourite.The staff were welcoming,helpful and had a good sense of humour !
The dining area was very clean and the tables were not too close together.
The food was good and we enjoyed all the many dishes we tried apart from the "Morning Glory"but that is just personal taste !
The price represented very good value and the wine was even a reasonable price,which is unusual in Vietnam !
We had two very good evenings here and wished we could have had more !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronniepEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“We made several return visits!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I really can't praise Miss Ly enough - it's a terrific restaurant with great food and wonderful service. Of all the restaurants in Hoi An we tried (including Green Mango, Mango Mango, and the well-known/hyped-up Morning Glory), Miss Ly was our favorite.

We dined there for lunch two days in a row and had the White Rose dumplings and cau lau noodles, which were mouth-wateringly delicious. The dumplings were plump and flavorful, with time and care taken to ensure that the quality and presentation were just right. One afternoon, I just really wanted a grilled pork banh mi, even though that wasn't on the menu - I asked if this would be possible to make and I subsequently enjoyed (without exaggeration) one of the most delicious banh mis I've ever head, chock full of fresh coriander and herbs.

It faces a busy street in Hoi An, which makes it all the more fun to sit and have an iced Vietnamese coffee and banana pancake (you must try this! I had condensed milk on mine) and just people watch after a long day of being a tourist.

Miss Ly is one of the most underrated restaurants in Hoi An, but it's clearly building a reputation as dinner slots book up quickly. Head over to this welcoming place for lunch or dinner as you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angloyankophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Loved the food here. Lots of variety, comfortable setting and excellent service. We tried several of the "variety" specials so we had a taste of many different things... all excellent. I can't think of anything I didn't love eating here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LunaMar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Ly Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Miss Ly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing