We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 first class days in a hotel”
Review of Hoang Trinh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoang Trinh Hotel
Ranked #27 of 288 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I sent an e-mail to Hoang Trinh hotel asking for an offer. We got an immediate answer with a for us very fair looking price. After 6 days in this hotel I can say the price was not just fair but a bargain. We had a very nice room, perfectly clean. The same goes of course for the bathroom. The breakfast offered a great variety to choose from and the service was excellent. When we and other guests were invited to dinner in the restaurant of the hotel b y the hotel we simply couldn't believe it. It was an excellent dinner including drinks. Any question we had about what and how to visit was answered with good advice on top. This hotel is the tops.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 939 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were welcomed with a lovely cinemon tea abd a plate if fruits before being shown to our room, which I thought was a lovely gesture. We booked a double but ended up with a twin, however, the staff were more than happy to change this!
Ghe staff are very accomodating and helpful in showing us how to get to the Old Town.
The rooms are clean, however they could improve on the AC.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siupd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a nice and ejoable stay at this hotel.
The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. You get fruit juice and small snacks when you re-enter the hotel.
The price includes breakfast and is very competitive, bikes can be rent out next door. And laudry is available for good price.

We enjoyed the stay athe this hotel. This time thaks to a "well known" travel book.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller201015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hoang Trinh offers you good value for money. I had a generally positive experience at this hotel, the staff is very sweet. However,

-The rooms are rather old and moldy-looking. For some reason I expected something different after reading the TA reviews.
-There is only one sheet on the bed, which means nothing to cover yourself. There were some old "the kind you don't clean everyday" fleece blankets in a cupboard....we used them, but I felt they were pretty disgusting.
-The staff booked us on a bus ride to Hue. The bus company staff was the rudest I have encountered in Asia, ushering us impolitely in the bus and yelling at the passengers to remove their shoes and but them in a plastic bag before boarding as the bus had sleeper-type seats. I know it may sound stupid, but I felt betrayed that the nice staff at the hotel booked with such a company.
-The hotel is not that central. When it rains hard, it can feel rather far from the city center.
-(Here comes the worst part): while we were out, it rained quite a bit (but nothing out of the ordinary during the rainy season, according to the locals). When we came back to our room, the roof had leaked on the bedside table. Our iPad was about 30cm away from the water. Let's say I was rather relieved that there was no water on it.

So I guess you get what you pay for. 22$ (breakfast included) for a double room is a fair price, but next time I would try to find another place to stay while in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms might have leaky ceilings, be careful with electronics and valuables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett_reinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hoang Tring Hotel is superbly priced for Hoi An and great value for money if you're not looking to live in luxury. Amenities like laundry, in house restaurant, good lounging areas and wifi are all available still.

They are clearly targeting the more budget conscious travellers and have pretty much got it spot on. I wouldn't say the rooms are impeccably clean, but they are very clean by budget accommodation standards.

Most importantly is the environment which is just outside the busy areas and the friendly staff. We were staying at a slightly more expensive hotel but moved the next night after visiting Hoang Tring just to make a casual comparison.

If you have less than 50 USD to spend per night you might as well head here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neverknowifnevergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It would be hard to beat this hotel for a generally positive experience. Fresh cakes and tea on arrival, fruit drinks or other treat each day, the hotel even threw a dinner party one night for all the guests, a real banquet including drinks. How wonderful is that?
I am going to learn how to fold my guest towels as they do, with kissing swans! The rooms are quite adequate, ours had an Alpine wall mural! Hot water is available, a hair dryer is in the room, toiletries, a soft pink fluffy bed cover, teddy bear decal on the loo, and more importantly the shower isn't over the toilet! The usual bathroom drainage problem was fixed promptly by the man of the house. We had a balcony at the back of the hotel, handy for drying the "smalls"!
A generous breakfast is included...."when you full, you finish" :-) and, an adorable staff!

Room Tip: Hard to say but maybe check a few rooms if there are a few available. See what suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roznkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading TripAdvisor, and I must say it exceed our expectations.

Stayed for 2night , felt very welcome and safe - it really felt like being a guest with super friendly and attentive staff and nice homely touches in the room.

It is only around 10 minutes walk to the old town and there're plenty to see and eat along the route.
Room was clean, nice and bright, AC, and good wifi connection, very clean and new bathroom. Breakfast on outdoor terrace was a great way to start the day.
You can't go wrong for the service at this price range.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 162 in Hoi An
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 162 in Hoi An
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#25 of 288 in Hoi An
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An NGO Homestay
Hoi An NGO Homestay
#12 of 288 in Hoi An
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Villa Hoian
Nova Villa Hoian
#30 of 288 in Hoi An
219 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camellia Homestay
Camellia Homestay
#1 of 288 in Hoi An
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Trinh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Trinh Hotel

Address: 45 Le Quy Don Hoi An, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Trinh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International airport 30 km Da Nang, Hoi An Hotel is located in the position extensively with many trees in the heart of the old town. This is the ideal place for visitors to Hoi An. You can easily visit many cultural heritages in the world, the Cham temples at My Son and Hue trying to do in the surrounding area Hotel with 16 rooms meeting international standards, restaurant, bar, garden cafe, outdoor swimming pool, conference rooms, work, tennis court, badminton court, gym physical, Zen spa, rooms beauty salon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoang Trinh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing