We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where a guest is a God!”
Review of Hoang Trinh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoang Trinh Hotel
Ranked #27 of 288 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times now. What makes it are the dedicated, friendly, professional and welcoming staff. The owner, Madam An, has trained her people beautifully. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The location is fabulous, being in a quiet area, but only 10 mins walk to the heart of the Old Town. Throw in free wifi, spacious rooms, in house restaurant and much more, all at a very affordable price...I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 939 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

- Well educated friendly personal
- Pick up from Bus Station, so you dont have to take an overcharged taxi
- Breakfast ala carte for free
- Very clean and huge rooms
- Bath Tub with shower
- Helpful personal with everything you come to them (eg showing me how to voew my viettel-credit left, the sms that my flight was cancelled...)
- PCs working fast and well
- QUIET!!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friesenfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. As soon as you arrive you feel welcome. They are always trying to make you feel comfortable and at home. Everyday when we arrived in the evening they had something for us to eat or drink...In a hot day that was awesome!!!.
The rooms are OK and are absolutely clean!! Also the location is great!!!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heisterborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Outstanding staff and service. Staff were consistently friendly. On one night the owner hosted a dinner for all the guests--incredible. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Only complaint is that beds were uncomfortable.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Traveler3719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at Hoang Trinh Hotel in Hoi An for 3 nights and it was just fabulous.
The hotel has a nice location - 10 minutes walk to the old quarter of Hoi An and very quiet at night. We changed our room upon arrival and for 18 $ got a very nice, very spacious room with a doublebed and a single one (which we used for our luggage) and a really great bathroom.
The service was great, the receptionists always very friendly, the laundry and motorbikerent-prices from the lady next door are reasonable.

Also, the restaurant does serve nice and very cheap food. We did not book the breakfast and still had some everyday (pancakes) and even ate here one night. The view from the terrace is quite nice.

Additionally, we forgot a bag with lampions at Hoang Trinh and they sent it to us to Sai Gon for free with Sinh Café Travel. What an awesome customer service!

In short, Hoang Trinh was the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam - the rooms are great and clean (A/C of course), the service is great, it's quiet and clean and beautiful. Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

If you're on a budget but want the luxuries of AC, hot water, free wifi, comfy beds, delicious breakfast, convenient location and helpful staff - this hotel is great for $15 a night.

Recommend to us by a local Vietnamese guy, he was on the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDA-Vagabonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. it is a great place to stay! We had a large and most of all clean room with a/c, warm water and wifi. The old city is nearby, just a 5 minutes walk and the staff is very friendly. Just after we arrived, we were welcomed with vietnamese tea and a coconut cookie. After that we were invited (together with all other hotel guests) to have a free dinner with them, which was truly delicious! The staff have good recommendations for a tailor, trips to visits the higlights of Hoi An and massage houses. When we arrived back at the hotel, they welcomed us with their friendlyness, vietnamese tea and cupcakes. Furthermore, with breakfast you can order from the menu whatever you like, I really loved the breakfast on the balcony!
This is the best hostel in Vietnam so far, I would truly recommend this hotel for a visit in Hoi An!

Room Tip: Room 206 is large and has got a nice view on the (quiet) street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reizigers123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#52 of 162 in Hoi An
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 162 in Hoi An
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#24 of 288 in Hoi An
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoi An NGO Homestay
Hoi An NGO Homestay
#14 of 288 in Hoi An
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Villa Hoian
Nova Villa Hoian
#30 of 288 in Hoi An
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camellia Homestay
Camellia Homestay
#1 of 288 in Hoi An
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Trinh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Trinh Hotel

Address: 45 Le Quy Don Hoi An, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Trinh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International airport 30 km Da Nang, Hoi An Hotel is located in the position extensively with many trees in the heart of the old town. This is the ideal place for visitors to Hoi An. You can easily visit many cultural heritages in the world, the Cham temples at My Son and Hue trying to do in the surrounding area Hotel with 16 rooms meeting international standards, restaurant, bar, garden cafe, outdoor swimming pool, conference rooms, work, tennis court, badminton court, gym physical, Zen spa, rooms beauty salon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoang Trinh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing