We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, very nice mama”
Review of Light Candle - CLOSED

Light Candle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, very nice mama”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

we had a nice breadfast and lunch here, its just right across from the hotel where my husband and i stay. The spring roll is a must have, soup was ok. The rice dish is not so bad. It rain when we were in town so it was very nice that we can just walk across the the street for food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelray1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Just Not good.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

At the toilet you have to fight with rats, Pho bo was just Pho boring and you cant miss the hair in the soup...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brachtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qiryat Yam, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

this is by far the best place I ate in whole vietnam. I ate here two years ago and ever since i can't wait to taste again their perfect som tam salad and their heavenly shrimp sprig rolls. next month I'll visit again in vietnam and one of the reasons to come to this city is this amazing restaurant and the lovely owner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asaf l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic value”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went for lunch, family of 4. We ate traditional Vietnamese food, really tasty and fantastic value. Each of us had a main meal plus drinks and it came to less than $8! You couldn't beat that and we'll be back,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecstewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Hinterland - Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total Gem”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Amazing food, incredible host. My favourite place to eat in Hoi An.
Madame Phuong is an amazing cook. She prepares heed meals with love every one...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsPinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Light Candle also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing