We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for fair price”
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here & enjoyed it immensely! Staff were super friendly and always happy to assist when needed! Rooms are clean & breakfast is good! Swimming pool is great too for a refreshing dip during the heat of the day. An overall great place & will come back

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for An Hoi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 352 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is at a great location to explore Hoi An by foot, it is however not directly in the "vibrant" area.

The rooms are very basic. Bathrooms are rather old (we wore our flipflops in the shower). Our room was overlooking the pool which is in the courtyard. Breakfast is on a terrasse/open room on the first floor overlooking the river. Breakfast is freshly cooked with good choices.

We booked a car taking us to Marble Mountain which was a little bit less expensive than taking a taxi. However, the car drove into a shop where we were asked if we wanted to buy some marble statues. Upon declining the offer, the salespeople did back off, we did however not feel very comfortable with the situation.

We can recommend wandering around in the backstreets of the hotel where many Vietnamese people have their beautiful houses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Great value for your money with an included breakfast. The rooms are decent: clean and comfortable, everything youd expect for a cheaper accommodation. It's on the quieter side of the river but still close to everything: bars, night market, and restaurants.

Its extremely convenient for everything you need and a great stay in a very nice town.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times now. I can't go past it for VALUE FOR MONEY, it's right on the river, but across the bridge from the main part of the Old Town. A stroll to the Night Market and the centre of the Old Town, but on a quieter part of the river. The staff haven't changed over the years. I've been staying, which shows how happy they are in their jobs. They are always full of smiles and fun. The rooms are large and have aircon AND fans, so you can choose. There is even a little used SWIMMING POOL, a perfect brief cool down in the middle of the day. Breakfast room is upstairs overlooking the river and each breakfast is cooked individually for you. Not a 5 star hotel, but not rock bottom basic either and fantastic value for money!!! Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LozMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and thought it one of the best places I've stayed.
The room was comfortable and clean, bathroom a good size, have balcony with a good hot shower & clean smelling towels.
Staff friendly and helpful, they helped everything when I had questions. Just infront of old city and close to nice night life, but enough far for quiet evening.
The Breakfast is including and was of reasonable quality but I think it's better when they have many food.
The pool is small but it's very nice.
he was really helpful and always friendly, I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would return to it if I'm ever back in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I think for this price its more than good hotel. Close to everything and helped me around when I wanted to visit villages close by. Staff friendly and helpful. Just infront of old city and close to nice night life, but enough far for quiet evening.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Mudrinjo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel is on walking distance form old part of Hoi An. A lot of options for eating. Big family room, no window. Pool is cold and tiny, between 4 walls. Stuff is a little pushy, they try to sell us expencive bus tickets.

Room Tip: Insist so see room before pay for it, becouse at least two familly romms has no window.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schvrkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#143 of 159 in Hoi An
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#32 of 159 in Hoi An
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $20 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing