We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and suited my needs perfectly”
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I think for this price its more than good hotel. Close to everything and helped me around when I wanted to visit villages close by. Staff friendly and helpful. Just infront of old city and close to nice night life, but enough far for quiet evening.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Mudrinjo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel is on walking distance form old part of Hoi An. A lot of options for eating. Big family room, no window. Pool is cold and tiny, between 4 walls. Stuff is a little pushy, they try to sell us expencive bus tickets.

Room Tip: Insist so see room before pay for it, becouse at least two familly romms has no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schvrkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The rooms were spacious, as well as the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and relatively clean (there were some clear stains on my friend's blanket).

The breakfast was good, nothing special, but a bit slow if you are in a rush.

Free water.

We were on the bottom floor, and our window went to nowhere, and did not have a gate or anything on it to prevent someone from easily coming inside.

The staff was a bit pushy.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms are a bit dark due to buildings on the sides not allowing the sun in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was my favourite in Vietnam during a 3 week holiday there. The staff were great, friendly and helpful without being pushy in any way. Room was spacious, nice pool, good breakfast and location was perfect.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and had plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahGairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and thought it one of the best places I've stayed.
The room was comfortable and clean, bathroom a good size with a good hot shower & clean smelling towels. My only issue was the window opening onto the side door of the next house, b/c the window is without glass I had to listen to their tv, this obviously was only an issue for that specific room.
The weather wasn't great so I didn't use the pool.
Breakfast is included and was of a reasonable quality, although the cheese on the omelette was clearly a cheese slice.
The service was what really stood out, a HUGE thanks to Men (hopefully I've spelled that right!), he was really helpful and always friendly, I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would return to it if I'm ever back in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrlKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The rooms were ok, however there was a lot of noise during the day from one of the windows which didnt seem to close properly. The shower was also a bit difficult to use because the head was in the middle of the bathtub but otherwise no complaints.
Good location, walking distance from Old Town, food, bars etc.
The staff were helpful and provided maps. Bicycle hire was 1USD a day. We booked a car through the hotel to take us to the Marble Mountains and then to the airport on our last day, which ended up being cheaper then the metered taxi from the airport to the hotel, so book with the hotel in advance if you need transport because we think the airport taxi took us on a very long route to jack up the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstin1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Wifi was fast but lossy, hot water wasnt working and it took multiple times to ask to have someone take a look, however the actual room itself looked nice and the hotel was in a good location.
Biggest issue i had was with particular a staff member constantly pestering us to go to their tailor or have breakfast in the hotel. She was relentless about it and wouldnt drop it, it made the stay much less pleasant. Staff mentioning recommendations or tours through hotel is completely fine, but doing it every single time we came through became annoying.
Also, letting a couple people hang around and try to pester us to buy motorbikes while we are in the hotel is incredibly inappropriate and shouldnt be allowed.
Also, got into a slight tiff with staff as they insisted we only gave them one passport. We gave them both and after we persisted they realised we were correct.
There were a couple other minor gripes, I wouldnt stay here again purely due to the staff. We have stayed in much better places in Vietnam at much better prices.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank abeink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#143 of 159 in Hoi An
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#30 of 159 in Hoi An
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 159 in Hoi An
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing